More Like A “See You Later”

10 Mar

By Alexa Day

Saturday was a pretty special day for me. It was my book’s birthday. One year ago on Saturday, my book was released on an unsuspecting world.

Things have been pretty crazy ever since. Lots of promo work, lots of chaos in the so-called real world, and a couple of very special events, like my first signing at Romanticon. The twelve months have flown by, and almost everything that could have happened has happened.

One thing hasn’t happened yet: that next book. I’m still getting my arms around it to get the job done, but in the meantime, I’m having to cut back on some other things. Unfortunately, that means I’ll be leaving you all this month.

I’ve had such a good time here, and I’ll never forget that this is where the crazy ride started, with that pitch contest so long ago. But I won’t be all that hard to find. You can still catch me on Tea and Strumpets or on Lady Smut, and hopefully, I’ll be able to tell you about the next book really soon.

In the meantime, I’m going to leave you with warm thoughts and this video, which never fails to make me smile.

I’ll see you around!

One Response to “More Like A “See You Later””

  1. Marilyn Campbell March 11, 2014 at 9:34 am #

    Carving out even a little time from a busy, productive schedule in order to write is really hard but I’m sure your readers will appreciative it!

Leave a Reply

