Sultry Autumn in Vegas

14 Nov

This is my favorite time of year. The air smells like baked leaves, the colors on the trees (yes, even in Las Vegas) shift into their fall splendor, and the days are mild while the mornings and evenings are actually cool. It’s a reflective time of year, great for new story ideas and tales of hot winter nights before the fire.

This is the time of year I wrap myself up in a fleece coat and sit outside on my deck with a cup of cider and a good (Kindle) book. I’m a big fan of being outside in general, and Vegas heat doesn’t let you go out much in the summer. But fall brings back mild days and cool nights, and I try to spend as much time outside as I can.

The Walk Home

The Walk Home

I even write better in the fall. Stories come to me all year round, but in the autumn, I picture things far more clearly and characters talk louder, imparting their secrets and desires. And damn, some of them have really hawt desires. 😀 I’m just finishing up the line edits on The Navy’s Ghost due out December 2 2013, and will be jumping into Cloudburst Coffee & Spa (Cloudburst #3) because the characters’ voices have gotten rather loud lately. It must be fall. 😉

If you’re interested in the Cloudburst Colorado Series, you can pick up the first one A Hell Hound’s Fire FREE everywhere: Amazon ARe B&N Kobo and Smashwordssml-hellhoundSM

When autumn comes tripping to your door, what are your favorite activities to do at this time of year?

Thanks for stopping by and happy reading! 🙂

3 Responses to “Sultry Autumn in Vegas”

  1. danijace November 18, 2013 at 12:01 pm #

    Nice post! Although, I love the beach and set most of my MS there, there’s something about autumn. I’ve also noticed I start more pieces during the fall. Even have a scented candle that takes me deeper ito the writing mode.

    • siobhanmuir November 21, 2013 at 3:13 pm #

      Does your scented candle smell like pumpkin spice or autumn scents, Dani? I have one that smells like Fresh Ocean Flowers (whatever those are) and it gets me in the mood. Thanks for stopping by.

      • danijace November 21, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

        It’s Yankee’s Moonlight Harvest and they don’t make it anymore 😦 It has a mysterious scent, hinting of maple or maybe allspice. My fav summer candle is Ocean Water.

Leave a Reply

