Sexy in Every Way Possible

17 Oct

I’m so excited to be part of this blog. When Nara Malone invited me to be part of this blog I was so excited. I even had a fangirl moment. ๐Ÿ˜€

How did I get invited? I met Nara online two years ago and she helped me learn about the virtual world of SecondLife. She was very patient with me, especially with how nervous I was learning about meeting people and creating an avatar to navigate the online world. Thanks to that experience, when she invited me to join her virtual world of Greyville in OpenSim, I was more comfortable creating and building avatars and my own spaces.

It was fun and exciting to create my persona within this world and wander around without fear or concerns on how I looked or whether I could do things (you can actually wander around underwater without worries. Heck, you can even fly). That got me to thinking about self-image. We might see ourselves as sexy or maybe we don’t, but we always have to worry what others will think. Or we’re affected by what they tell us they think.

But in OpenSim, you can be as sexy as you feel or as you wish to be. ย You can even be someone other than yourself. I’ve dressed myself up as I see myself in OpenSim and I’ve included a few photos. You can be stronger than you are in waking life, you can be thinner, fatter, taller, more elegant. Anything. You can even be sexy.

Author Shot Zach Snow2sml

You can change your look as easily as you change your clothes. Male or female, young, old, robust or slender. You can be anything.

Fredrick MacGregorย ย Ready to talk

All of these images were taken in my Dragon Palace at Greyville in Nara’s Nook. Drop by and pay me a visit. We’ll share stories and coffee. ๐Ÿ™‚ Nara says it will be open by the end of October. I hope you stop by.

So if you could be anyone or anything or any way, what would you choose?

6 Responses to “Sexy in Every Way Possible”

  1. Marilyn Campbell October 17, 2013 at 2:34 pm #

    We are soooo happy to have you join us!

    • siobhanmuir October 17, 2013 at 10:19 pm #

      Thanks so much, Marilyn. It’s an honor to be part of this blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nara Malone October 17, 2013 at 3:39 pm #

    Welcome, Siobhan. We’re so happy to have you with us. We love adventurous authors. We need to get your book covers up here.

    • siobhanmuir October 17, 2013 at 10:19 pm #

      I know. I couldn’t figure out how to do it. :-/

  3. Nara Malone October 17, 2013 at 3:56 pm #

    Oh and if I could be anything, I’d be a butterfly. Why? What’s the first thing you do when you see a butterfly? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • siobhanmuir October 17, 2013 at 10:20 pm #

      You smile. What a cool thing to bring people, Nara. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

