Super Heroes!

18 Aug

Superman SIf you could gain one super power, what would you choose?

Obviously that’s not an original conversational ice-breaker but, as a major fan of sci-fi, metaphysical studies and Super Heroes, I never tire of hearing what different individuals will choose. Thus, when I started writing romances, I focused on sexy heroes with superior abilities and put them in a futuristic world in the center of the Earth. And that was how the Innerworld Affairs series had its own Big Bang.

Romulus.phpROMULUS (my first) could communicate telepathically…perhaps because my personal wish at the time was to have a mate who would know what I wanted without my having to give step-by-step verbal instructions.

Falcon.phpIn the second book, I gave FALCON a long list of psychic skills to support his profession as a tracker, but I raised the heat level by making him humanoid with certain feline characteristics, like his eyes and tongue (you can guess what I did with that), plus I made him a confirmed sexual virgin.

Gallant.phpIf I told you about GALLANT‘s special gift, it would be a huge spoiler but I will say that it is something that could threaten the entire Universe.

Gabriel.phpAnd then there was GABRIEL, who considered his “gift” of being a universal receiver as a curse.

And now it’s ROMAN‘s turn. This is a book started a while back but never got finished, though I knew from the start what his special talent would be. The son of ROMULUS had no discernible super powers…until something happened in the fourth book. Now he can go invisible at will or totally dematerialize in order to pass through solid objects. With such an ability, it was quite natural for him to become a tracker…and a spy.

The first four books of the Innerworld Affairs series have been revised and updated and are now available at all major e-tailers.

But getting back to my favorite question—if you could have any one super power, what would it be?

For more information about Marilyn or her books, check out her personal website www.marilyncampbell.com

FB: AuthorMarilynCampbell; TW: marilyncampbel3

2 Responses to “Super Heroes!”

  1. Pat Cochran August 19, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

    I would choose teleportation so I could visit all my favorite sites in seconds.
    There would be no waiting in lines at the airport or being stuck in traffic on
    the roadways!

    • Marilyn Campbell August 19, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

      Ooooh, that’s a good one (like in the movie “Jumper”)! I could definitely appreciate being able to have lunch in Paris tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

