I’m Up for Best Pet

2 Aug

July 2013 Challenge: Ali Gator

by naramalone on Jul 22, 2013 • 7:00 pm 6 Comments

pet_alligator

Well, I’m not personally ahead. Ali Gator, my pet alligator, is.  I made Ali in answer to a challenge to create a 3D pet or pet product. I’m up against a cute earthworm, an incredible flying fish, and a lovely bird cage.

So maybe we’re not as posh and fru-fru as the Westminster Dog Show. I might say we’re more real and down to earth, but these are virtual pets, which are only semi-real. I can say we are more inclusive then the typical pet show. Where else could a romance writer’s pet alligator assume the lead, however briefly? I do expect to be passed up. This is not a plea to vote for me, btw.  It would be really cool if you dropped by Opensim Creations and looked around. I think as more romance writers, like the TeaNStrumpets, discover and use virtual worlds, virtuality will become as popular as romance novels.

You do not have to enter a virtual world to see the pet competition.

One Response to “I’m Up for Best Pet”

  1. Marilyn Campbell August 3, 2013 at 3:05 pm #

    You are soooo creative Nara! Ali Gator is very cool!

Leave a Reply

