Remembering the Topaz Man

12 May

steve-sandalis    If you’ve been reading romances for about 20 years, you undoubtedly remember the gorgeous and oh-so-gentlemanly cover model, Steve Sandalis. That’s him there, on his knees before Me (dressed as one of my time-traveling heroines) at an RT Booklovers Convention. In my Pirates! blog last month, he was the hot hunk with the eye patch on my original “Stardust Dreams” cover.

     Steve graced the covers of 6 of my Penguin Topaz books, but only on one did they graphically alter his image to make him a curly-haired blond to fit the story. That book was #4 of my futuristic Innerworld Affairs series. It was originally released in 1994 as “Stolen Dreams” but I’ve now updated and revised it to be released as an e-book with the new title, “FINDING TIME”. stold-cover

     All the new covers will be ready shortly and I promise to share them as well as let everyone know when the series is available for download, but for now you can check out a teaser on my websiteFinding Time.

And, oh yeah, have a lovely Mother’s Day y’all!

May all your reads be Passionate,

Marilyn Campbell

http://www.marilyncampbell.com; FB: AuthorMarilynCampbell; Tw: marilyncampbel3

2 Responses to “Remembering the Topaz Man”

  1. Sofie Couch May 12, 2013 at 5:39 am #

    Wow. You both look like you could be on a cover. That’s a great photo. 🙂

    • Marilyn Campbell May 12, 2013 at 7:27 am #

      Thanks Sofie! That was 20 years ago (& I was old enough to be Steve’s mother) but some of my favorite memories of the 90’s (and a lovely perk to writing romances) involved hanging out with the beautiful boys. I have a number of pics with other fellas who were quite popular back then on my website photos page (http://www.marilyncampbell.com/id14.html).

Leave a Reply

