Dinner and a Show — Holiday Flash Fiction

11 Feb

Our plans for Valentine’s Day are simple. We will be spending a quiet evening at home.

I don’t want to make it sound too exciting. You seem so thrilled with your plans to get dressed up for dinner and take in this year’s obligatory date movie. I hate to steal your thunder, and yet I cannot share your enthusiasm.

While you’re covering that backless getup with a coat, I’ll be getting dressed up, too. He likes to help with my garters, his big hands clumsy on the stretchy straps but oh-so-nimble on the middle ground beneath that silken swatch. I have to help him with a necktie, even though we’re staying home. It’s not a working man’s noose tonight. It’s a leash. It’s a blindfold. Maybe later, it’ll be a ziptie.

Tonight, as you struggle with pronouncing the names of pricey wines or using the right fork, he’ll join me on the floor for a real lovers’ meal. In the candlelit darkness, we’ll feast with our fingers. We’ll gorge ourselves on everything hot and wet, sweet and sticky, soft and stiff, all we can eat, all we can stand. We’ll lick delectable juices served over salty skin and finish with bites of firm flesh.

You’ll be squinting into the dark in search of two adjacent seats, but we’re going to turn in early tonight. He’ll get the lights just right, and I’ll slide the mirror into position. We’ll take our places together on our intimate stage, a place where performers and audience are one and the same. He’ll shed his costume for me, and I’ll reveal myself to him. We’ll watch the slide of skin on skin, his hand caressing the contour of my hip, my nails making crescent moons just beneath his shoulder blade. His body will batter mine with strong, sure undulations, and I will demand more with words Hollywood doesn’t approve. Our private show would make you cross your legs tight and hope your date didn’t notice you blushing.

You’ll feel sorry for me on the 15th. You’ll spare me the details of your enchanted evening, not wanting to brag. I pity you a bit, too. We have quiet evenings at home all the time.

**I’m so excited to join the crew at Passionate Reads! You can also catch me on my own blog every Thursday, on Facebook, and on Twitter. In three weeks, Ellora’s Cave will release my first novel, Illicit Impulse, the story of a hot science geek, his best friend, her boy toy, an experimental drug, and lots of hot complications.

6 Responses to “Dinner and a Show — Holiday Flash Fiction”

  1. Denise Golinowski February 11, 2013 at 2:43 pm #

    Congrats at joining Passionate Reads, Alexa! I think this’ll be a perfect fit. And speaking of, this little story fits right in as well. I love the teasing tone and images. Thanks.

    • Alexa Day February 11, 2013 at 8:55 pm #

      Thank you! Everyone likes a little spark for Valentine’s Day, right?

  2. Marilyn Campbell February 12, 2013 at 3:16 pm #

    Welcome to the PR group Alexa. I totally agree with your choice of a way to celebrate your love and romance! Congrats on having an agreeable playmate!

    • Alexa Day February 12, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

      Thanks, Marilyn! It’s so cool to be here. I’m already having a great time with you ladies and looking forward to blogging with you all!

      As to Valentine’s Day, well, charity’s not the only thing that begins at home. 😉

  3. rubyswan February 14, 2013 at 2:59 am #

    THANQ 4 SUCH AN APPETATIZING smorgasbord thats sexy Hot deftying, but yet I find it rather wet then again my friend it’s Sinsenseually pleazzing & I’m left Delight-fully realing from visions of…Promsies of being taken 2 new Bk.Read heights..

    Personally 2 me it’s BONE apetite’ it’s definitely the Special Meal of the Day that’s on display, smacked up, smack down, tied up tie her curveous lovely body all around..

    If ever the hungry the feeling of the flogg felt 2 the likes of no other, with care a safe word pray tell ,he’ll be there,but by far they R simple lovin’ each other& it wont go any dangerous farther.
    It’s simply not hard 2 guess..Yes..
    I must confess , it’s hedonism at it’s best
    A no holds bar 4 end the end Only 2 shall Win..
    Naked skin 2 burning Skin , cheek2 cheek.cries of approaching 2 our pleazing of a climatic defeat..Could this B Sin ..??Friends 2 Lovers& trust is a Must A feast 2 say the least, wicked maddness with Such delicious sweet Release…
    OOh what tangle Web we weave..4 Sin.is found then abound endless pleasureable Release..a slave 2 it’s pull & caress..but Yes within this weaknes We seek!
    Bitter Sweet Dark is some times found n ever heart..hmmm..
    Sweet sticky teaze My appetite U surely do appeaze..All around pound 4 pound my kind of Read. plezze feed me with a sweaty bound, a curveous heroine&Adonis both with a lovely ssexy slaming body all around..
    If ever the hungry grows 4 a taste on my tongue of a loving Story with a happbee Ever After willfully flows of Real love & how it shines while U Wine & dine.. HAPPY VALENTINE!
    redz041@yahoo.com

    • Alexa Day February 14, 2013 at 7:25 am #

      Very hot! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

