My Wicked New Toy

17 Jan

Rob_Rez_Day

Take a little of this and a little of that.
Pour it in a bottle.
Shake vigorously.
Out pops a brand new toy.
I’d be dangerous with a 3D printer.

This is Rob, my digital robot. He’s supposed to help out around my cyber office: take notes, record appointments, send email. He’s not very good at any of that yet.
rob_end
He tries to help. The results are more in line with a rerun of I Dream of Jeannie–green text is me and blue is Rob:

rob_convo_1
robconvo_2

His sass is starting to grow on me. Rob is for real, but very beta. He lives in one of my cyber worlds. You don’t need to visit there to talk to him, though. I set up a little link that will pipe plain text between Rob and anyone who wants to chat with him. Click here to bring up a little chat screen.

Expect a story to grow out of this experiment.

~Nara

To find out more about Nara, her experiments, her books, or her worlds visit NaraMalone.com

2 Responses to “My Wicked New Toy”

  1. Sofie Couch January 18, 2013 at 7:24 am #

    I think I just “broke” Rob. 🙂 I left him pondering the decision whether to use his intelligence for good or evil.

    I want a 3-D printer just so I can whip up a pair of awesome shoes that actually fit my gi-normous feet. I feel it on the horizon!

    Great post!

  2. Marilyn Campbell January 19, 2013 at 1:26 pm #

    Love your new toy! (and Rob sounds like fun too)

Leave a Reply

