Our new addition

14 Dec

If you follow me on  Facebook or Twitter then you have probably heard me talking about the new addition to our family.  Several months ago we had to put our 15 year old dog down which was incredibly hard. We are an outdoorsy family and HUGE dog people so we’ve been missing having a dog in our lives. About a month ago we decided to get a new puppy,  a  little black lab.  He’s soooo cute and I’m absolutely smitten, most of the time. *grin*

LJ 031

But oh my goodness, I had forgotten about puppies. Yikes it’s like having a baby again only one that bites HARD. He’s seriously part shark all wrapped up in a sweet little package. Now looking at him you’d think how can that cute little guy cause you any grief. Well let me tell you, looks can be deceiving.  Just kidding, sort of.  LOL My poor hands have taken a bit of a beating and we aren’t even going to talk about the holes in my clothes. Oy.

It’s been an interesting month, and I admit I’ve been a complete slacker on my regular work stuff. Oops. But I’ve been having lots of fun working on training and playing with the puppy. He’s really smart so he’s already got several tricks mastered which my kids love. Next on the list of tricks to teach him is play dead. I’ve never taught that one before so it’ll be a bit of a learning curve for me too.

So since my life is pretty puppy involved right now I’m all ears for any dog tips or tricks or recipes for good dog treats that you all might have.

~Lauren

http://www.laurenfraser.com

2 Responses to “Our new addition”

  1. Shauna December 14, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    He’s so adorable! Many of my puppies have come up with the nickname sweet shark for just the reasons you wrote about.

  2. ciarandwynvil December 14, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    He’s a cutie! Young puppies look all sweet. Always. Even when they do something as horrible as tear off wallpapers in half the room. lol Many happy years with him and thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

