Three Lies and a Truth

17 Nov

I’ve been a bad, bad girl. Not in a sexy, punish-me-I’m-naughty sort of way, but in a I’ve-been-away-for-WAY-too-long and that’s suck-tastic sort of way. And if we learned anything from Moulin Rouge (besides the fact that Hollywood has no idea how unbeautiful consumption really is) is that the show must go on.

So …I’m back, but I won’t get into the sordid details. I will however, give you three much more exciting, but alas, not true, reasons for my absence….

1. I’ve started a writer’s colony. It’s on a secluded beach where it’s perpetually 77 degrees with a gentle breeze.  The cabana boys range from beta-ly beautiful Ben Whishaw or as awesomely alpha as Boris Kodjoe depending on your desires. Writer’s block is solved by massages, all drinks are served with umbrellas, and the muse is always faithful, attentive, and ready to go. I’ve written 30 novellas and sold 42 in my absence. Inquire for rates.

2. I became a Professional Procrastinator. Yes, this is a very well payed position that requires, my special skills of goof-offery. I spent endless hours, juggling  Twitter, Facebook, Ravelry and Pinterest. And it all crashed once I tried to add Reddit.  I officially burned out and have left the life behind. And yes, they made me give back the pony.

3. Hollywood came calling! After hearing about my rabid love for Daniel Craig and the James Bond franchise, they whisked me away to work on the script for the next movie. They loved my idea so much that they’ve invited me to be a Bond Girl….Iso De Lusional

Oh if only it were that glamorous. But I’m back.  And I’ll endeavor to be as exciting as all that moving forward.

________________________________________________________

Sasha

Who is back for the duration, she promises. If you want to hear more of Sasha’s ramblings, visit her at http://www.sashadevlin.com or follow her on Twitter @SashaDevlin. You can also peep her pins on Pinterest here

One Response to “Three Lies and a Truth”

  1. Marilyn Campbell November 18, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

    Happy you’re back Sasha! Thanks for the giggle.

Leave a Reply

