A Fairy Tale for the Modern Princess…

22 Oct

Hello my darlings!

It’s been a crazy couple of weeks, ( like that’s anything new for me?) and so I’m a little late in getting my post up.

I consider myself a fairly modern woman and I ran across something this morning that  made me smile.

We all want the “Fairy Tale”… the happy ending, if you will.

As writers, we have the ability to create as many happily-ever-afters as we want.

Having said that, I also came across a HP Fanfic titled  “The Headmaster’s Wife” that provides a TON of smutty happiness (and a great story as well!) for quite a few characters.

If you’re interested, here’s the link:

Link to “The Headmaster’s Wife”

Also… check out Shadowling Manor for news, teasers and excerpts from the “Passion’s Portal” novels from Ellora’s Cave. This is the place where the fairy tale meets the modern woman!

In the meantime, I hope you enjoy the delightfully snarky take on the traditional “Frog Prince” fable below.

Wishing everyone a Happy Monday!

-Shannon

8 Responses to “A Fairy Tale for the Modern Princess…”

  1. shannonemmel October 22, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    Reblogged this on shannonemmel.

  2. Mrs_HH October 22, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    Thank you so much for mentioning my little (well it’s not that little and it’s getting bigger) story. I’m really touched. S x

    • shannonemmel October 22, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by!

      As I’ve said before… I LOVE that story & can’t wait for the next chapter.

      A question for you…

      Do you think everyone would be so sympathetic toward the Severus Snape character if he’d NOT been played by Alan Rickman?

      I read the books. Saw the movies and now that it’s over, I kinda have to wonder. Snape was my absolute favorite character in the series and I think Rickman is a brilliant actor. Looking back, I think that was a huge part of the appeal.

      What’s YOUR opinion?

      Love to know…
      🙂

      -Shannon

    • shannonemmel October 22, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by my blog today!

      I really do love that story and check often for updates. Can’t wait for more!

      BTW– If you are a Snape fan, you might want to check out this blog post as well:

      http://passionatereads.com/2012/07/29/adult-fanfiction-fantasy-on-roids/

      It’s just a bit “Snape heavy” LOL … Enjoy!

      -Shannon

      “Noelle’s Gift” by Shannon Emmel ISBN: 9781419930928 Available at http://www.ellorascave.com Website: http://www.shannonemmel.com

      • Gail DeYoung November 20, 2012 at 5:39 am #

        love reading your blogs, Shannon. Cute frog story, too 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Fairy Tale for the Modern Princess… | shannonemmel - October 22, 2012

    […] A Fairy Tale for the Modern Princess…. […]

  2. Taming the Beast: Women and Fairy Tales « sharon sharing insights - October 31, 2012

    […] A Fairy Tale for the Modern Princess… (passionatereads.com) […]

  3. Review: Your Happily Ever After « Jennifer Adventures - November 22, 2012

    […] A Fairy Tale for the Modern Princess… (passionatereads.com) […]

Leave a Reply

