Haaaaaapy Biiiiiirrrrthdaaaaay to Me!

8 Sep

And to you too! But I’ll get to that in a minute.

Today is honest to goodness my birthday. I don’t mind telling you that I’m 33 and loving it. The tradition in my family is that when it was your birthday, it was YOUR day to spend it as you saw fit (within reason while we were under 18) and things go your way.

In the past 48hrs I’ve had enough Jamieson and gingers to get make a dozen people rowdy, walked miles and miles as my sis and I shopped until we dropped, and then topped off the night with dinner at my favorite restaurant, complete with banana spring rolls, which were even more amazing than they sound.

It’s been a good run, but I’d like to put the awesomesauce on top of my weekend with a good book or 3.  So I’m asking for book recommendations (I read just about anything except for inspy) and I’m offering gift cards to two random commenters (one $10 card and one $5 card) to either Amazon or Barnes and Nobles, winner’s choice.

So what’s the last book you read that rocked your socks and left you wanting more? And what’s on your Keeper Shelf?

***closes Monday 11:59pm***

________________________________________________________

Sasha

Who is milking this birthday thing for all it’s worth.  If you want to hear more of Sasha’s ramblings, visit her at http://www.sashadevlin.com or follow her on Twitter @SashaDevlin. You can also peep her pins on Pinterest here

8 Responses to “Haaaaaapy Biiiiiirrrrthdaaaaay to Me!”

  1. reginamayross September 9, 2012 at 12:33 am #

    Happy Birthday to you!!!

    Last book I read that I really loved and I’m still talking and thinking about is If I Were You by Lisa Renee Jones 🙂

    Regina
    reginamayross@gmail.com

  2. Dawn September 9, 2012 at 2:25 am #

    Happy Birthday Sasha!! It my birthday on the 17th! But I won’t be 33 just a lil bit older 😉
    As far as book- Captive in the Dark omg this was a random read for me but I loved it! I also agree with Regina, Lisa Renee Jones’s book If I Were You is amazing and I’m dying for book 2!
    Happy birthday again and make it a fantastic weekend!! Xoxoxo

  3. Mary Preston September 9, 2012 at 3:20 am #

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

    I have just finished reading “The Book Thief’ by Markus Zusak. It’s amazing.

  4. mathlady68 September 9, 2012 at 7:05 am #

    Happy Birthday! 33 is a good age. Trust me, I sort of remember it….

    This summer I didn’t find much to love. Sort of a sad state of affairs really. But, I am hooked on The Siren by Tiffany Reisz. I’m not going to say that the writing was brilliant but the story really stuck with me. I am recommending the book to (nearly) everyone. It’s erotic, BDSM and there is a Catholic Priest part to the plot. So, I deem it not appropriate for everyone. Just saying! jepebATverizonDOTnet

  5. Madison J Edwards September 9, 2012 at 7:33 am #

    I just finished reading One of The Guys by Kristin Higgans. I was laughing by page three, and she had me hooked for the whole book. Fab read, highly recommended.

  6. Maria D. September 9, 2012 at 10:06 am #

    I would recommend Kele Moon’s Battered Hearts Series – it’s only two books right now but they are both excellent! The first book is Defying the Odds and the 2nd book is Battered Hearts. They both rock!

  7. Cathy M September 9, 2012 at 11:21 am #

    Happy Birthday, hope there was some kind of delectable cake in the festivities too.

    Last book that knocked my socks off was Darynday Jones, Third Grave Dead Ahead. I had the joy of reading the three books in this series back to back and adored it. Fabulous storylines and characters that put this series at the top of my favorite’s shelf.

  8. Nena Clements September 9, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

    My mostest favorite book ever is Kiss an Angel by Susan Elizabeth Phillips…. it’s old but soooo wonderful.

Leave a Reply

