Mid Year Resolutions

14 Jul

While visiting my grandfather last weekend, I came across a list of my New Year’s Resolutions from ten years ago ….and was instantly chagrined to see how many of them were resolutions for this year.

I understand the idea of Start The Year As You Mean to Go, it seems counterproductive to do so in the dead of winter when your Get Up and Git Er Done! is in hibernation.

By the summer most resolutions have died an ugly horrible death and guilt rides you like some sort of demon jockey hellbent on making you rue the day you ever thought to better yourself.

The saddle! It chafes!

To that end, I’m trying something new this year: Mid Year Resolutions.  Why not try to reboot those behaviors during the summer when I’m alert, I feel alive, and anything seems possible?

So my Mid Year Resolutions:

1. Hit weekly word count. No excuses, no exceptions, not even death. (Can you imagine the money that could be made if you were an actual GHOST writer?!)

2. Drink more water. Nuff said.

3. Actually use the gym membership I’m paying the Earth for. They are open 24 hours a day. There’s really no excuse for not going.

4. Three more submissions this year.  I better get cracking!

 

Who’s with me?  Anyone else willing to try some Mid Year Resolutions?

 

________________________________________________________

Sasha

Who has put her resolutions on the interwebz and therefore must obey! If you want to hear more of Sasha’s ramblings, visit her at http://www.sashadevlin.com or follow her on Twitter @SashaDevlin. You can also peep her pins on Pinterest here

 

One Response to “Mid Year Resolutions”

  1. Marilyn Campbell July 15, 2012 at 7:37 am #

    I’m definitely on the same page with you Sasha. In fact that was one of the things I suggested in the July SexyScopes.

Leave a Reply

