Help! I Might Be a Pod Person

30 Jun

This summer has been strange for me. My general routine is to put out a slow-ish, but more or less steady amount of words over a couple of weeks and then spend a few days reading a lot. Lather, rinse, repeat.

This month I’ve had days were thousands of words pour from my fingers, and nights when my eyes refuse to do anything but gobble up more books. I’ve read more this month than I had in the previous four months combined, and I’ve currently got four stories at the half-way mark.

I’ve fallen back in love with my library and haven’t touched my Kindle in weeks. I’ve barely glanced at a tv (though who knew Criminal Minds was so entertaining?!)  and I keep my netbook closer than I do my BlackBerry, which is saying something.

I don’t know if the intense heat has flipped some sort of switch or maybe I’m sharing my body with another being, but after the drought of May, it’s kinda nice….as long as no one probes me.

 

________________________________________________________

Sasha

Who hopes the alien sharing her meat suit is the benevolent type that spreads peace and love. Cause that would be groovy. If you want to hear more of Sasha’s ramblings, visit her at http://www.sashadevlin.com or follow her on Twitter @SashaDevlin. You can also peep her pins on Pinterest here

3 Responses to “Help! I Might Be a Pod Person”

  1. Marilyn Campbell June 30, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    Sounds like your alien is going to keep you on your toes! Have fun with the change of pace.

  2. shannonemmel June 30, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    Never underestimate the power of the pod!

    (Enjoy the productive interlude!)

    🙂

    Shannon

  3. mywithershins July 2, 2012 at 7:06 am #

    Never question the muse (or pod). The pace is whatever it is. Happy writing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

