Guilty Pleasures

15 Jun

I’m deep into  home improvement and renovations at my place, I’ve got a  new bedroom/office built in the basement.  Next comes building a mudroom. I can’t wait until it’s all done. Hopefully it looks as good in reality as it does in my mind. LOL

Anyways with all that going on at the end of the day I kind of just want to veg out and do nothing which is where my little guilty pleasure comes into play. I’m addicted to cooking shows and I have to admit some of my favorites are the various Gordon Ramsey shows, like Hell’s Kitchen, Master Chef etc. For whatever reason he absolutely cracks me up. Not sure if I’d feel the same if I was in his kitchen but since I never will be I just enjoy. *grin*

My love of cooking shows is well known with my friends which is why one of my friends sent me this email today. Since it made me laugh pretty hard I thought I’d share.

So what about you, what’s your guilty pleasure?

~Lauren

http://www.laurenfraser.com

One Response to “Guilty Pleasures”

  1. Marilyn Campbell June 15, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    I’m afraid the cooking channel makes me too hungry. My current GP is definitely Doctor Who.

Leave a Reply

