Stepping into the future.

5 Jun

I recently made a huge step into the future. And you thought being published in digital format was future enough. Nope, not by half. So what did I do that makes me so future-girl? I jumped on the app wagon. Yep, that’s right, Rhian Cahill has an app and you can get it for your Apple or Android device. I’m currently running a contest over on my website to celebrate. If you want to enter CLICK HERE.

You’d think I was all hip and cool now, right? According to the tribe, who just about gave themselves concussions with the extreme eye rolling that went on, I’m not. *sigh* I fear I’ll never win there favor. 🙂 But anyway, back to the app. It’s been a huge learning curve as well as a lot of fun setting it up. I had some cool new graphics done and I had to load all my book info on it plus I can put extra things like pictures and appearance information. It’s actually kinda neat having all those things at my fingertips on my Android phone and iPad. Oh, did I forget to brag about my new iPad? 😉

Mr.C, the gorgeous man that he is, bought me an iPad! I’m not sure why, he probably has a plan for it or else he’s planning to buy some new gadget and wants to distract me first. lol So I’ve been learning the whole ‘Apple’ thing and let me say, I might be stepping into the future left and right but I have absolutely NO CLUE what I’m doing! I guess I’ll just keep playing an see where I end up.

Oh, and if you want to go grab an app…… 🙂

      Android App

Apple App

Rhian Cahill

www.rhiancahill.com

4 Responses to “Stepping into the future.”

  1. Marilyn Campbell June 5, 2012 at 7:45 am #

    Very cool Rhian!

  2. mywithershins June 5, 2012 at 9:49 am #

    The new technology is running away faster than my short little legs can catch up to. I’m still in ‘The Dark Ages’ – no Android, no iPad, no iPhone. 😦

  3. shannonemmel June 5, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    WOW…that’s really exciting!

  4. naramalone June 6, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    Now that is just too cool. Creat job.

Leave a Reply

