I Have a Crush…More Like an Infatuation

25 May

Infatuation is the perfect word to describe the tingles that have me all a quiver these days, but I’m not crushing on some guy I know. It’s not an illicit connection to a sexy neighbor or to the hot guy I see in the morning riding his bike. Nope, not at all.

Like a teenage girl crushin’ on the latest heartthrob, I’m all a twitter for a celeb. Maroon 5’s front man, Adam Levine, to be exact.

I know, I know. I’m over 33. Crushes on celebs are for the young, but can you really blame me for this little infatuation? I mean, look at this man…

*swoon*

Tatts, muscles and a dark-n-gruff look than could send a nun into an uncontrolled descent into sexual insanity. Seriously, what’s not to swoon over?

But it isn’t just Adam’s hormone-inducing looks that get to me. It’s his voice, his music. There’s an undercurrent of sex in every one of Maroon 5’s songs, always present and undeniable. When I write, I almost always listen to Maroon 5 radio on Pandora, or when I need that extra jolt of lust, I break out their complete albums on my iTunes. 🙂

Sex pulses through their music like orgasms for the ears. And the lyrics…dear god. They’re libido-pumping. Don’t believe me? Check out the verbal sauciness from their song “Moves Like Jagger” (which features Christina Aguilera).

“Take me by the tongue
And I’ll know you
Kiss me ’til you’re drunk
And I’ll show you
I don’t need to try to control you
Look into my eyes and I’ll own you.”

Or how about Christina’s lines when she sings later on…

“You wanna know how to make me smile
Take control, own me just for the night
And if I share my secret
You’re gonna have to keep it
Nobody else can see this.”

*shivers*

And who wouldn’t mind Adam Levine owning them for the night? Not me that’s for sure. *grin*

Anyhoo, lovelies, I gotta go. All this talk about Adam has me a little, um…well, you can probably guess. *wink* But before I go, here’s a bonus pic for your viewing pleasure. This one cracks me up…

(And for those interested in the video for “Moves Like Jagger,” click here. There’s a shirtless Adam Levine in it, so it’s worth view just for that, LOL!!)

~Brandi Evans

*****

Brandi Evans is a stay-at-home mom with a serious addiction—the compulsive need to tell sexy stories to whomever will listen! To learn more about her, visit her website at www.brandievansauthor.com.


7 Responses to “I Have a Crush…More Like an Infatuation”

  1. wyldheart May 25, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    OK I’m in lust now too! Where on earth did you find those photographs?

    • Brandi Evans May 26, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

      Just surfing the internet looking for Adam Levine sexiness for this blog. *grin* Sometimes being an erotic romance writer is so difficult, LOL. But someone has to do it! 😉

  2. Nara Malone May 26, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    He reminds me of the guy on the cover of your upcoming release, His Forbidden Submissive. Hot Stuff!

    • Brandi Evans May 26, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

      No doubt! I do have a soft spot for men with hard bodies and ink.

  3. shannonemmel May 27, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    Just ONE question…

    Who the HELL is the lucky girl attached to those HANDS?

    (Wish it were ME!)

    LOL..Crush away, girlfriend! He is DEFINITELY “crush-worthy”!

    –Shannon

  4. Dale Ealey June 9, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Hi Brandy those aren’t your hands are they????

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Somewhere in between « The Kreen of the Crop - June 11, 2012

    […] I Have a Crush…More Like an Infatuation (passionatereads.com) […]

Leave a Reply

