Breaking down the wall.

22 May

I bet you thought this was going to be a profound post, right? Wrong! I’m talking about literally breaking down a wall. *sigh* We’re currently rearranging the flow of our house by removing a wall between our living room and the room that serves as my office. In prep for the demolition I had to dismantle my WHOLE office! It took me over a week! Around that I’ve had to work so my PC is now set up on the dining room table (which thankfully is at the other end of our house) and right now with the builders here banging and sawing and making a general mess I’m at my ‘desk’ with the front door wide open and my fingers and toes frozen off! The good part is the chaos should only be for another day. The bad part (or good depending on how you look at it) is I have to rebuild my office once we’ve painted the new wall where the old door used to be. Here, let me show you.

This is currently this –

And this –

Oh, and this is where my new office area will be –

If you can just imagine that door gone and a wall in its place. My desk will be butted up into the corner and run along the wall to the left. πŸ™‚ Actually, now that I’m thinking about it I am kinda excited. A change is as good as a holiday after all. πŸ˜†

Rhian Cahill

www.rhiancahill.com

One Response to “Breaking down the wall.”

  1. mywithershins May 24, 2012 at 8:51 am #

    Good luck with the reno. We went through that a couple of years ago taking down 3 walls to expand our kitchen/dining room and open up the stairwell to the basement. Try going 3 weeks with only a make-shift kitchen to work in! I’m sure you will have a lovely workspace when you’re finished. In the meantime, try not to get frostbite! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

