Ack the countdown is on

20 Apr

It’s official I’ve booked some of our summer vacation. We’ve decided to take the kids to this awesome amusement park. I’m a roller coaster girl so I can’t wait. I like them all;  wooden, steel, inverted.  I freely admit I’m a big kid at these types of places. *grin*

Here is a little video of one of my favorites at the place we are going. The drop is about 190 feet, first you do it facing forward then you do the whole thing going backwards. So much fun.

Now the water part of the amusement park I have mixed feelings about. Don’t get me wrong I love waterslides. I mean how can you not? LOL What I don’t love is strolling around in my bathingsuit. At the regular pool once I’m in, I’m in but at the waterslides. Yeah, no I have to wander around in my bathingsuit. Not fun.

So you guessed it the countdown is on and I’ve amped up my workouts to get ready. Hopefully that does the trick. The countdown is on so we’ll see.

Anyone else got any fun things on the horizon for summer?

~ Lauren

http://www.laurenfraser.com

P.S I’m taking part in a blog hop this weekend for Earth Day. It starts today and runs until Sunday. Lots of great prizes up for grabs including a Nook. Come check it out.

6 Responses to “Ack the countdown is on”

  1. shannonemmel April 20, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    Summer vacation…What’s THAT?

    –Shannon

    • Lauren Fraser April 20, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

      LOL. That’s the beauty of kids, I’ve got a built in excuse.

  2. Marilyn Campbell April 20, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    I firmly believe a great roller coaster ride can cure all ills! My summer will be taken up with packing and moving halfway cross country…again.

    • Lauren Fraser April 20, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

      Marilyn, you need to stay put this time. LOL

      • Marilyn Campbell April 20, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

        What can I say…I’m a Crab (Cancer) & carry my house on my back but I’m happiest when I can take a walk on the beach. I should have my toes in the sand again by mid-August!

  3. mywithershins April 20, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    I must say, I’m quite jealous. It’s been 12 years since our family went to Disney World & Universal Studios in Florida. We had such a blast on those coasters and water parks. There’s no such trip planned for our near future. Maybe when the grandson is a few years older, we’ll have the excuse to act like kids, again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

