Talkin’ Sh*t!

30 Mar

I was running late on today’s post (surprise, surprise), and for the life of me, couldn’t think of anything to write about. So for inspiration, I did one of those random word generators online and got this wonderful topic suggestion.

Poop.

As you might think, the first thing I did was to laugh out loud. No way I could talk about poop on an erotic romance authors’ blog. I’d be (virtually) strung up and tossed out on my poop-maker. But then, inspiration struck.

As a writer, I’m always on the lookout for what readers like in their erotic romance stories, and of course, what they don’t like. And the latter is where the inspiration came in.

What makes you, dear reader, roll your eyes in disgust and scream, “This book is pure poop/crap/shit/etc.?” I’d love to hear your answers.

Anyhoo, lovelies, I gotta jet. Dinner’s ready. 😉 Later!

~Brandi Evans

*****

Brandi Evans is a stay-at-home mom with a serious addiction—the compulsive need to tell sexy stories to whomever will listen! To learn more about her, visit her website at www.brandievansauthor.com.

 

2 Responses to “Talkin’ Sh*t!”

  1. Marilyn Campbell March 31, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    For me it’s probably the extended misunderstanding as a plot device. If the only thing keeping a couple apart can be resolved in a 5-minute conversation but the author prevents the conversation with feeble reasoning, I not only don’t finish the book, I may not try anything else by that author.

  2. Nara Malone March 31, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    I hate it when The plot is so simple that I know everything that is going to happen and there is no mystery to the book.

Leave a Reply

