Ready for a Wicked Weekend?

23 Mar

The Passionate Reads authors are pleased to welcome today’s guest blogger, Gillian Archer, author of Wicked Weekend.

A while back I stumbled across a blog post that gave me a little kernel of an idea which quickly morphed into a massive hulking plot bunny with fangs that wouldn’t let go. The blog post was about flagging. If you’re not familiar with the subject, here’s a quick, informative video…
The thought of hot and sexy guys openly displaying their sexual preferences but in a subtle way got my creative juices flowing. (Although I did take *some* artistic license as the hanky code is primarily used in the gay leather community.)

The plot bunny eventually became my novella WICKED WEEKEND out now with Carina Press. And available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble and ARe.
Why did Lauren Vaughn introduce her sister to the man she herself was crazy about? Now Lauren is watching the happy couple at their combined bachelor/bachelorette party—while Lauren sits all alone at the bar. Until she spots a hot stranger with the telltale black handkerchief in his pocket: the signal for “seeks no-strings affair with sexy submissive.”

Lauren can’t take her eyes off him. So when he comes over, she kicks her inner good girl to the curb and follows Jamie Forman to his room, where he makes her scream with pleasure all night long.
But Jamie is a complicated man. He can’t handle how desperately he wants her in his bed—and his life. It’s up to Lauren to teach him how to make all night last forever.
As Mistress Matisse said, the colors run the gambit and include some seriously extreme stuff, golden showers and cutting though probably not at the same time! You also need to be careful if the room is dark—you wouldn’t want to confuse mauve with magenta since it’s the difference between an armpit and a navel *grin*.

You can read more about the different colors online. Are there any you find interesting? Let me know in the comments (or just say hi!) and you’ll have a chance to win a copy of Wicked Weekend!

About Gillian
Gillian Archer lives in Northern Nevada with her amazing husband and two goofy dogs. When she’s not writing (but probably should be) Gillian is usually thinking about naughty things, doing naughty things, or watching reality tv (hey, don’t judge! LOL). You can find her at her website, on Facebook , or Twitter.

18 Responses to “Ready for a Wicked Weekend?”

  1. Patti P March 23, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    This is already on my wish list. I can’t wait to read it.
    musicalfrog at comcast.net

    • Gillian Archer March 23, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

      Hi Patti! Glad to here it 😀 Thanks!!

  2. Gillian Archer March 23, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    Thanks for having me, Lauren! *subscribes to comments* 🙂

  3. Shadow March 23, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    Sounds like an awesome book! Love to cover too! I cant wait to read this. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

    • Gillian Archer March 23, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

      Thanks, Shadow! I gotta admit–I fell in love with the cover. It’ll be a while before I change my twitter avatar 😀

  4. Marilyn Campbell March 23, 2012 at 11:31 am #

    How much easier the world of dating & pretty much everything else if we just had visual codes! Great blog & the book sounds awesome Gillian. Wishing you lots of success!

    • Gillian Archer March 23, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

      Thanks, Marilyn. I love the idea of people being upfront about their desires. This seemed like a great way to play with the idea! Thanks for stopping by!!

  5. Brenda Demko March 23, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    I’d really like to read this! I put it on my wishlist. I like the mustard color and I think the cream color worn on the right is gross! To each his own I guess! Thanks for the interesting post and giveaway.

    • Gillian Archer March 23, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

      Yeah mustard is the dream, isn’t it 😀 LOL As for cream well, not really my kink either, but that’s ok–there are plenty of other colors I find interesting…like grey maybe…

  6. Brenda D. March 23, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    😀

    • Gillian Archer March 23, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

      Is this the same Brenda? Iz confused LOL 😀

  7. Jerri Drennen March 23, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    Wow, the hankie thing is confusing. Best I keep them out of all my pockets. ; – )
    The book sounds great, Gillian!

    • Gillian Archer March 23, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

      Thanks, Jerri! It’s always a good excuse to look at butts though! 🙂

  8. Kaily Hart March 23, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    Congratulations on the release, Gillian!! Wishing you mega success and many sales. Flagging. Who knew?? LOL

    • Gillian Archer March 24, 2012 at 11:21 am #

      Thanks, Kaily!

  9. jayceedelorenzo March 23, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

    Sounds awesome and I love the cover!

    • Gillian Archer March 24, 2012 at 11:23 am #

      Thanks, Jaycee. I think the cover’s pretty hot too 😀

  10. Gillian Archer March 24, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    And the lucky winner is….Shadow! Congrats!! And check your email.

    Thanks again for hosting me, Lauren. I had a great time 😀

Leave a Reply

