Sex on the Dance Floor

11 Mar

 

Here kitty,

               kitty,

                    kitty!

(C’mon kitty…move outta the way…PLEASE!) 🙂

Now that I have your attention …

Did you ever watch a guy on the dance floor and get all tingly in the right places?

 You know the guy— the one who has ALL the right moves, even when he’s just frickin’ walking across the room? You look at him and for some reason you can’t help but wonder if he’s half as good in bed as he is on the dance floor.

LOL

Back in my night clubbing days I loved to watch people dance.

Of course I loved TO dance as well so I definitely wasn’t a wallflower 

There’s nothing like the feeling of letting go and letting the music control every step, every turn, every sway, every grind…

Oh— wait minute there IS something like it…it’s called SEX!  ( But I digress…as usual! LOL)

I had a few male friends who just “got it” —they knew that feeling. One or the other of them kept me on the dance floor all night. No pressure. No expectations for afterward. Just enjoying…the dance.

My theory was (and still is) that if a guy can move on the ballroom floor, then that’s a pretty good indicator of his skills behind the bedroom door.

From a scientific POV it would make sense. Most species DO have a mating ritual that includes some sort of “Dance” where the male tries to attract the female’s attention by strutting his stuff, no pun intended.

 The best dancer is the one who gets the girl.

Hey– don’t laugh! We all may joke about John Travolta’s white suit in Saturday Night Fever now, but back then we all wanted to be the girl he had on the dance floor.

(It IS the most recognized icon of the “Disco Era” and thereby, has become a part of worldwide cultural history…all from a “peacock strutting his stuff”. )

And let’s not forget Male Strippers—bless their little…hearts (and g-strings!)  🙂

Sure their bumping and grinding is for your hard earned cash, and not a lifelong commitment, but c’est la vie!

So,ladies and gentlemen,  let’s weigh in on this theory.

Do you find good dancers sexy and if you’ve had the opportunity to follow through and try them out OFF the dance floor, what were YOUR observations?

Back to work for me!

-Shannon

11 Responses to “Sex on the Dance Floor”

  1. mywithershins March 11, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    My mom used to call my hubby ‘Swivel Hips’! He sure knew how to rock and roll, back in the day. Two broken ankles, a crushed leg and debilitating arthritis (not to mention 30 odd years) later, the hips don’t swivel the way the used to, but it was the dance floor that hooked me in the first place! 🙂

    • Shannon Emmel March 11, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

      Thanks for your feedback…It carries over from the dance floor as well. Some guys just seem to move with a natural grace and confidence in general, but on the dance floor they really “do it”.

      🙂

      –Shannon

  2. Marilyn Campbell March 11, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    Wholeheartedly agree with you Shannon! In my experience, if a man or woman has rhythm and moves on the dance floor, it correlates to having the same in the bedroom…and I also found out the opposite tended to be true!

    • Shannon Emmel March 11, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

      There does seem to be something Primal about the Beat of the music that just takes over…Hmmm?

      That sounds familiar? Oh, I remember!

      “Primal Beat”, by Marilyn Campbell…

      😉

      • Marilyn Campbell March 11, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

        And here I thought you were going to say something about all those evenings we spent at LaBare! (As always, thanks for the plug!)

  3. PaParanormalFan (Renee’ S.) March 11, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    Oh I absolutely agree, the best dancer is the one who gets the girl, a Man who can move his hips & dance….Ohhhh Yeaaa, he’s got it alright!!!!! I truly believe they are more confident & self-assured, they carry themselves differently…..Mmmmm definitely Alpha & they GET NOTICED & Get the Ladies!!!!

    In my day, Oh does that make me feel old lol, I LOVED going to the Clubs to Dance, no alcohol for me, just water, I was wayyyyy to into my dancing to be impaired.
    I’m quite the erotic, sensual dancer, really feeling the music deep into my soul & every song was like a exotic work of art on the dance floor…..& OMG if there was a Man, & I have to say that I’m equal opportunity, a woman 😉 , that could find that rhythm with me, we were like electricity on the dance floor, nothing else existed but the two of Us & the movement of our bodies to the beat of the music. I wouldn’t even realize that other people had stopped to watch until the song was over & they wanted to see more. Ohhhhh how I miss those days. 😉

    So for your scientific research & to weigh in on this theory….Do I find good dancers sexy and HYPOTHETICALLY LOL if I had the opportunity to follow through and HYPOTHETICALLY LOL try them out OFF the dance floor, what would be My HYPOTHETICALLY LOL observations??? 😉 Well lol….I Most DEFINITELY find good Dancers Ohhhh soooo Sexy!!!! There’s just something so erotic….& to use your word…..”Primal” about a Man or a Woman that can move & actually feel the music. I believe it does relate directly back to how they move OFF the dance floor & in the bedroom. But of course this is just from my educated opinion. LOL

    Oh & thank you so much Shannon for letting me know about Marilyn Campbell’s book, “Primal Beat”, I am definitely going to pick this book up & I REALLY liked the Book Trailor, Very HOT!!!

    I hope you find my comments helpful. 😉 This was one of my favorite topics to talk about.
    Wishing You All The Best,
    PaParanormalFan (Renee’ S.)
    paranormalromancefan@yahoo.com

    • shannonemmel March 11, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

      LOL Yeah!!! You’re one of “Us”.

      Glad you enjoyed the blog, ( and passed it on!)

      You might want to check out one of my very FIRST blogs at Passionate Reads– The title was about “Writer’s Block” but one of the cures is writing something different…ike erotic poetry.

      The blog includes one of mine called “Soul Dance”:

      http://passionatereads.com/2011/02/27/writer%e2%80%99s-block-what-to-do-when-the-words-won%e2%80%99t-cum/#more-3136

      …I think you’ll appreciate it!

      Enjoy!

      Shannon

      • PaParanormalFan (Renee’ S.) March 13, 2012 at 12:53 am #

        Hello Shannon,

        I’m so glad you liked my comment & that you didn’t mind that I re-posted your Passionate Reads Post: “Sex on the Dance Floor” on my Blog. I just liked it so much that I wanted to try a re-post for the first time, I’m glad it work. So your my first Shannon, I’m not a Blog Virgin anymore. LOL I know, I am sooooo Bad! 😉 LOL

        I appreciate you sending me the link to your Passionate Reads Post, “Writer’s Block: What To Do When the Words Won’t Cum?”….I thought your inspiration to overcome Writer’s Block, that of writing Erotic Poetry is Incredibly Amazing. “Soul Dance” was so Beautiful, thank you so much for sharing such an exquisite expression of Love.

        Take care & Wishing You All the Best,
        PaParanormalFan (Renee’ S.)
        paranormalromancefan@yahoo.com
        http://paparanormalfan.wordpress.com
        http://www.goodreads.com/paparanormalfan

  4. PaParanormalFan March 11, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    Reblogged this on Live Your Dreams….Read a Book!!! and commented:
    Passionate Reads Blog, “Sex on the Dance Floor” by Shannon Emmel
    I really liked Shannon’s Post & wanted to try to put it on my page.

  5. Lauren Fraser March 12, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    There is definitely something to be said for a man who can move one the dance floor. Mmm mmm, it conjures all kinds of ideas. *grin*

    • shannonemmel March 12, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

      Oh yesssssss! Brings back some DEEEEElicious memories, That’s for sure!

      🙂 LOL

      Thanks for your input!

      -Shannon

Leave a Reply

