Oops! Is it my turn to blog again?

7 Mar

In drooling over my new cover for Acting Out (sorry, can’t share yet!) and doing prep-work for Undercover Lover‘s upcoming March 28th release (find out more here), I admit this week’s blog entry took me by surprise.

I was about to brush my teeth and get some hard-earned shuteye when that feeling of having forgotten something overtook me. Then I saw it. My to-do list. It’s part of my Outlook Calendar and recently has sported more red text than manuscript edits. Yes, it seems I’m behind on everything.

Tonight I put together three packages stuffed with autographed copies of the newly-minted print edition of No Apologies, put together ads for TRR for April, responded to several emails that have been hanging out in my in-box since Sunday, updated my Goodreads account to reflect the new books (not done yet!), and took care of publisher-author-agent type correspondence. Still, it feels a bit like spinning my wheels.

In less than 2 weeks the new book release whirlwind will begin. It’s exciting and terrifying all at once because I’m feeling woefully unprepared, but am strapped into this roller coaster for the duration. If you hear any screaming, it’s just me covering my eyes and cresting the hill. Thanks for coming along for the ride… You are coming with me, right?

11 Responses to “Oops! Is it my turn to blog again?”

  1. naramalone March 8, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    I’ll be there. And I definitely get how easy it is for something to get lost on the to do list. Can’t wait to see those covers.

    • Tibby Armstrong March 8, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

      Looks like you’ve been having some pretty exciting times yourself with “Snatch Me”! 🙂

  2. Marilyn Campbell March 8, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    You know Tibby, some screaming is really therapeutic! And by the way, I’m in the rollercoaster seat a few rows behind you! Good luck with Undercover Lover!

    • Tibby Armstrong March 8, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

      There’s plenty of room and it’s nice to have company! *covers eyes*

  3. Lauren Fraser March 8, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    Good luck with the upcoming release.

  4. Riley Murphy March 8, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    Hi Tibby!

    Good luck with your up coming release. It’ll be hectic, but in a great way, I’m sure.

    Riley

    • Tibby Armstrong March 8, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

      Hi Riley!

      It’s always a lot of fun. I wish I could slow down and enjoy it more. 🙂

      Thanks for wishing me luck. It’s always like Christmas morning waiting for readers’ thoughts to come in.

      Tibby

  5. Karla March 8, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    Good luck with the upcoming release, and with your to-do list!
    I’ve gotten to the point where I need to set an alarm in my phone for almost everything in my life, lest I forget it all. Thank god for electronic calendars!

    • Tibby Armstrong March 8, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

      You just reminded me, Karla! I use my phone as an alarm clock and forgot to set it this evening.

      Saved by Karla! I think you get extra points for your comment. Thank you!

      *grin*

  6. shannonemmel March 11, 2012 at 6:27 am #

    OMG! I said the same thing…last night…when I realized my regluar date was here…AGAIN…today (Sunday).

    –Shannon

Leave a Reply

