And She Liked It

6 Mar

A warm welcome to today’s guest blogger, Voirey Linger.

Dancing is one of those things I wish I could do. I’m a musical person, have natural rhythm and…well, I won’t claim any unusual amount of grace, but I’m not a klutz, either. Even so, when my feet get involved with music, I turn into a drunken elephant.

 I satisfy my dance-love by watching people who can actually do it without maiming innocent bystanders. I’m not partial to a particular style. Ballet or street dance, ballroom or pole dancing, I love it all.

 Watching a single person dance is a display of prowess, an invitation to come and see what he can do with his body, to come sample just how well she can move. Come watch me, dance with me, feel my body against yours.

 When I watch couples dance, there is a magic, a chemistry that flows between them. Each move is a lover’s caress, each step brings body against body, and each look seems to be the lead-in to a kiss. The world fades away and there are just two people wrapped up in the music, the movement and each other. When a couple is engrossed in each other, watching them dance can take on a voyeuristic feeling, as if we’re peeking in their bedroom window in the moments before the clothing starts flying.

 Dancing is beautiful and sexy. It’s seduction set to music, and I love being seduced.

 A dance seemed like the perfect place to start a short story. The woman is completely seduced, aware of every move her partner is making. All she can think of is her partner’s hands on her, how he’s touching her, how she wants him to keep touching her… and that her husband is watching them.

 Ah yes, there had to be a complication somewhere. But sometimes, complications can be fun, too.

 Here’s a bit about Voirey Linger’s new book, AND SHE LIKED IT…

 A six-foot-plus mountain of sexiness is trying to seduce Janie and doing a damn good job of it. Just one problem…her husband is watching the whole thing.

 To her surprise, Edward has no problem with his wife being seduced. In fact, he’s encouraging it. They share a deep love, but the mindless lust that drove them as a new couple has been missing for a while. And Paul is just the man to bring heat back into their marriage. Edward knows if Janie is brave enough to allow Paul to join them, she just might like it.

 Buy link: http://www.jasminejade.com/p-9930-and-she-liked-it.aspx

My site: http://www.voireylinger.com

15 Responses to “And She Liked It”

  1. Nena Clements March 6, 2012 at 7:37 am #

    Whooooo *fans face*. That sounds hawwt.

  2. Marilyn Campbell March 6, 2012 at 7:42 am #

    Hello Voirey,
    We are so happy you were able to stop by today. “And She Liked It” and that super hot cover should really grab attention! Good luck! Marilyn Campbell

    • voireylinger March 6, 2012 at 8:36 am #

      Thanks for having me!

  3. Cynthia D'Alba March 6, 2012 at 8:55 am #

    I went dancing last week for the first time in over twenty years. What I discovered is…I’ve lost my ability to move to the music! But it didn’t matter. I was in a bar dancing with a bunch of women while our husbands sat at the table chatting:)

    AND SHE LIKED IT sounds like a very sexy read. Good luck!

  4. Riley Murphy March 6, 2012 at 9:09 am #

    Hi Marilyn! What a wonderful welcome for a guest!

    Hi Voirey! Great post. Your story sounds smexy! I love a good complication. heheheh. And I also loved the fact that the husband doesn’t mind that his wife is being seduced by another man. Do you think *cough,cough* he could pop by my place and explain that totally awesome concept to my honey? 😉

    The best of luck with one!

    Riley

  5. Missy Jane March 6, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    Wow, the book sounds hot! I agree with you about how sexy dancing is. I can kind of two-step, but only if I have a good partner willing to take the lead. 😉

  6. Cassandra Carr March 6, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    *shuddering* Sounds HAWT. After Edward gets done with Riley’s husband, send him my way. Or well, hubby’s way. Wait, that still doesn’t sound right…

    • voireylinger March 6, 2012 at 10:01 am #

      That sounds like a completely different book… and a very hawt one.

  7. Sasha Devlin March 6, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    I LOVE to dance! And I like how it can start as something innocent and quickly turn into something extremely intimate. I’ve got this one on my Kindle already, I just have to earn it. Good luck with the new release!

  8. Margaret Ethridge March 6, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    Dancing is inherently seductive. Every once in a while, my hubby and I will do a little slow dance for no reason at all. Music can also be optional.

    Fabulous post!

    And She Liked It is definitely on my TBR list.

  9. naramalone March 6, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    You have me seduced! Can’t wait to read more.

  10. Kate Willoughby March 6, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    Sounds like a super sexy read, VL! Love menages!

  11. Karla March 6, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    I love the excerpt for And She Liked It…it’s in my TBR queue & I can’t wait to devour the whole thing!

  12. Lauren Fraser March 8, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    Sounds like a great book, I’m adding it to my TBR list. Congrats on the release.

  13. shannonemmel March 11, 2012 at 6:17 am #

    Hi there!

    Welcome to Passionate Reads! (Belated… I know– Sorry!) Just taking a break from my WIP and catching up on all the blogs.

    Believe it or not, I was debating about what I wanted to blog about today and the first thing that came to me was about dancing.

    “And She Liked It” sounds fabulous… definitely putting it on my read list!

    Again, glad you could join us here at Passionate Reads!

    –Shannon

Leave a Reply

