Organizing, How I Love Thee

22 Feb

So, I’m not a great housekeeper. I’m just not. I forget to clean things regularly, and generally only clean them when I can tell they need it. Like dusting. I don’t dust unless I’m sneezing a lot, or if I touch something and my finger comes back white. Then I think to myself “huh. Time to do that again.”

But organizing? I love it. I love labels and sorting and discarding and rearranging. So when Hubs took Tot out of town for 5 days, it was my chance to bust a MOVE on some projects I’d wanted to do!

Like the linen closet…

 

And the freezer…

 

And several more projects. But those were a few that I have photographic evidence of. It’s therapeutic, seriously, to just go through and take something apart and put it back together in a more enjoyable fashion!

I might be a nerd, but I’m okay with that! So, use this as your inspiration to start planning your Spring Cleaning, and go organize something!

KJ

3 Responses to “Organizing, How I Love Thee”

  1. Marilyn Campbell February 22, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    I love this KJ! It’s soooo Feng Shui of you! I wholeheartedly agree that organizing something messy into something uncluttered and functional is very therapeutic. And yes, I am also a nerd.

  2. Kaily Hart February 22, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    LOL. Somehow I’d knew you’d be one of ‘those’…from one organized freak to another :).

  3. shannonemmel February 23, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    OMG…The Freezer?!!!

    Hmmmm…I guess i just don’t keep stuff IN my freezer long enough to NEED to organize it BUT…

    My linen closet IS organized by color and then sizes within the colors… but no labels.

    My walk-in closet…For tops – By color in color wheel order, then from sleeve length within each color. Same for slacks in a differet section, of course– and finally suit jackets all completely “colorized”…

    Then, there’s the shoes…nevermind– I don’t even want to go THERE!

    Love the post!

Leave a Reply

