Romantic Movies

10 Feb

With Valentine’s Day right around the corner it seems only appropriate to be thinking about romantic movies.  I admit I’m a huge sucker for a good romantic movie and my poor husband has sat through more than his fair share, good thing we always balance out movie night with a blood and guts movie as well. LOL

So I’ve got my list of 10 of my favorite romantic movies of all time. In no particular order. Some of them I realize are a bit odd and would never be Oscar contenders but I like ’em anyways. LOL

1. The Notebook

2.Sweet Home Alabama

3. Casablanca

4. When Harry Met Sally

5.  P.S. I love you.

6. Fools Rush In

7. Dirty Dancing

8. Hitch

9. A Walk to Remember

10. Last of the Mohicans

Alright so those are a few of my favorites, hit me with some of yours. What is your favorite romantic movie of all time?

~Lauren

http://www.laurenfraser.com

8 Responses to “Romantic Movies”

  1. Savannah Chase February 10, 2012 at 7:28 am #

    A Walk To Remember will always be my fave…I’ve seen it like 30 times….The book is just as amazing…Hope you have a Happy Valentine’s Day.

  2. Eileen Gormley February 10, 2012 at 7:36 am #

    Okay, I know it’s stupid, but for me, it has to be The Rocky Horror Picture Show. Of course, part of that may be because I always took potential boyfriends to it on the first date, just to see if they shared my warped sense of humour. So it has a lot of romantic memories for me.

  3. Madison J Edwards February 10, 2012 at 7:41 am #

    Romeo and Juliet starring Leonard Whiting and Olivia Hussey. I have never cried so hard in all my life. Second choice is Pride and Prejudice – Colin Firth. My co-worker, without hesitation, said ‘Ghost’.

  4. mywithershins February 10, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    I agree with Madison. That version of ‘Romeo and Juliet’ was by far the best one I’ve seen. ‘Ghost’ would be another of my favourites and ‘Love Story’ with Ryan O’Neal is enough to make me cry my eyes out!

  5. Gillian Archer February 10, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    I had no idea you were a Nicholas Sparks fan. Not quite sure what to do with that…LOL.

    I gotta go with While You Were Sleeping. It’s on my Christmas and Romance fav lists. I love a dorky heroine who get in way over her head 🙂

  6. Sasha Devlin February 11, 2012 at 2:36 am #

    LOL I’ve only seen two of those all the way through. My favorite romantic movie is Love Actually which I could watch every day and never grow tired of it. A close second is Lady Hawke, which still makes me gasp even though I’ve seen it a billion and a half times.

  7. Debbie S February 11, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    Titanic

  8. Pat Cochran February 13, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

    Love With A Proper Stranger with the late actors Steve McQueen
    and Natalie Woods. A #1 favorite at all time!!!!!

    Pat Cochran

Leave a Reply

