Procrastination

27 Jan

Well that pretty much sums up my day yesterday. LOL

I should have been writing, but instead I decided it was a good idea to tackle my daughter’s room since I’ve been gritting my teeth about the chaos in there. She has a small bedroom so that means there’s no where for her junk to go so I decided what she needed was a new closet organizer thingy. So that meant off to home depot I went. Then I spent the afternoon installing this closet organizer. Now that doesn’t sound like a bad thing really but yep you guessed it. Once I started organizing her bedroom well of course we found all sorts of things that don’t really need to be in her room so that means they got displaced elsewhere in the house.

See where I’m going here?

You got it, now I need to tackle the storage room and rec room. OY! What was I thinking?

I should know better than to procrastinate.

~Lauren

http://www.laurenfraser.com

3 Responses to “Procrastination”

  1. mywithershins January 27, 2012 at 8:45 am #

    I can definitely relate! Clutter reproduces at an astounding rate. I only wish that dust bunnies were its natural enemy!

  2. Marie January 28, 2012 at 3:30 am #

    Feeling your pain. Sometimes “going where no man has gone before” just ain’t worth it..
    Teenage girls just don’t get it. Their mess, so their problem. WRONG. My house, your mess, and no, I do not have an OCD problem. Hear that knocking? It’s the local sanitary squad, here for inspection.

    Good luck with the other rooms Lauren.

  3. Lauren Fraser January 28, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

    Mywithershins – oh I know, unfortunately they seem to be partners in crime.

    Marie- Yikes, are you saying it gets worse when they’re teens? That could be grim. LOL

Leave a Reply

