Smart is so sexy!

26 Jan

Hot GeekHiya. It’s Regina Cole. I’m new around here. Question for you guys:

Have you ever met a guy that was completely gorgeous? Chiseled jaw, piercing eyes, perfectly tousled hair, tall, muscular, the picture of perfection? What happens when he opens his mouth and says, “Hay babe, you wan’ go git somethin’ ta eat?”

Obviously, if you don’t live here in the sticks with me, he might sound a little different.

“Hey babe, how’s you like to git wit me?”
“Hi sexy, you broked your wings when you falled outta heaven, amirite?”

I don’t know about you, but for me, when I hear that? It knocks about eight points off the hotness factor. The heat that started to build disappears faster than a Cinnabon at my house. (HANDS OFF. YOU WILL DRAW BACK A NUB IF YOU TOUCH MY ‘BON.)

Then think again. You meet a guy who’s nice looking, but kind of average. When he opens his mouth and says things like,Dear Addi by Regina Cole “Hello. It’s nice to meet you. I’ve got two PhD’s.” I get all melty inside. INSTANT gain of twelve points on the hotness factor. Suddenly that average height got a little taller, and those muscles got a little bigger. Is that a calculator in your pocket, or are you just happy to meet me?

BUT, if you take guy A, remove his brain, and insert guy B’s instead?
Congratulations. You just hit the lottery. THAT, or you’ve met Jackson Poole, star of DEAR ADDI.

Smart guys are so sexy. What about you guys? Do smart guys turn you on? Give me your favorite smartie hotties in the comments. 😉 And if you want to read more about Jackson, Dear Addi is available on Ellora’s Cave, Amazon, Barnes and Noble.

Ciao!

Regina

6 Responses to “Smart is so sexy!”

  1. Patti P January 26, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    I have to say I don’t feel I could keep up lasting conversation with someone super smart. But I definately appreciate someone with something going on above his pecs. The day I met my husband he was with a group of about 10 people. The first person you noticed was the HOT guy. As he passed by my friend and I, I tapped him on the shoulder and asked him “What’s your name?” his response was, and I quote. “uhhhhh Chris”. OMG he had to think about it???? Completely deflated my interest. Funny thing is he wasn’t acting. After talking to some of the other guys they said they call him Mr. WOW and just wait until he moves on and then hit on the women he passes up. I thought it was a joke until after dating my hubby for a while I watched it happen time and again. He was hot to look at but dumber than a box of rocks. I liked reading Koko Browns Nerds are Freaks Too and I am looking forward to reading you book.

    • Regina Cole January 26, 2012 at 10:06 am #

      Wow, Patti, perfect story! Hehehe. It truly is a buzz kill when sexy guys aren’t intelligent enough to remember their own names!
      I really hope you enjoy DEAR ADDI.

      Thanks!

      ~Regina

  2. naramalone January 26, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

    I love smart men. I think that is why older men have always appealed to me. I like to be able to learn from my lover.

    You book sounds wonderful and I can’t wait to read it.

    • reginacole January 26, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

      Thanks Nara!

      I like older men too. I hadn’t thought about it, but that does sort of go hand-in-hand with smart guys, huh?

      Thanks for stopping by, and I really hope you like ADDI!

      ~R

  3. Katie O'Connor January 26, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

    What about those super sexy steamy looking hot guys that turn out to be total jerks? I know this guy, and the first time I saw him, I thought he was an angel fallen to earth. Then I talked to him. Holy hamburgers Batmas. He thought he was god’s gift to the world and the biggest user and loser I ever met. I’ll pass on him thanks.

    I’ll take the average looking guy with a heart of gold and a caring personality thanks. (Yes I know him too, and if I didn’t already have a man ………………… *grin*

    • reginacole January 26, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

      There is MORE than a market for the average intelligence with a heart of gold guy!

      You’re right tho, when it comes to the good-looking-guy-who’s-really-a-prick versus basically anything else? Yeah. Buh-bye. Nobody likes a guy who’s more in love with himself than anything else.

      Great point Katie! Thanks for commenting!

      ~R

Leave a Reply

