Ode to Nathan Fillion

25 Jan

Context matters.

I’ve never understood why some people I know were obsessed with Nathan Fillion. I mean, I’ve never thought he was bad looking, but I wasn’t attracted to him, either.

And then I started watching Castle. And now I get it. I know it’s a character. But still, something about watching the man in action on the TV screen really makes me find him all the more attractive. I think part of it is his voice…he’s got a great voice. And the fact that he isn’t afraid to go out there for the character.

So today is an ode to Nathan Fillion. Because I can. Enjoy!

_______________

KJ Reed is a woman who appreciates a good prime time drama with a hot man and a kickass woman. She also writes erotic romance. To find out more what KJ is up to, head to http://www.authorkjreed.com.

10 Responses to “Ode to Nathan Fillion”

  1. Carolyn Boyles January 25, 2012 at 7:06 am #

    Firefly was one of the best TV series ever made. Nathan did a great job in it. Loved the scene of him naked, well as naked as TV would allow.:)

    • KJ Reed January 25, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

      Funny enough, I never saw Firefly. So Castle was my first real introduction to NF as an actor. I could have picked him out of a lineup, knew who he was. But this was my first taste of his personality.

  2. acm05Anne January 25, 2012 at 7:50 am #

    He’s nice looking but not great, it’s definitely the personality that makes the whole package so appealing.

    • KJ Reed January 25, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

      Absolutely, it’s the total package. He’s not cover model pretty. But I like that about him. He’s interesting.

  3. Margaret Ethridge January 25, 2012 at 8:01 am #

    The most attractive thing about Nathan is his personality. Yes, he is nice to look at, but it’s the smile and the twinkle and the…*sigh*

    I adore Castle. I love his pervasive snarkiness and his shocking sensitivity at times. Nathan Fillion is one of the few actors who could pull it off. Thanks for the eye-opener!

    • KJ Reed January 25, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

      Yes, the snarkiness is totally my thing. I love me the snark, but then you do see those moments of real emotion in the character too. He pulls it off beautifully.

      His eyes, just his eyes, remind me of like a little 8 year old boy getting into trouble and trying to charm his mama out of a punishment. The “Mom, I’m too cute to punish!” little gleam. It’s cute.

  4. mywithershins January 25, 2012 at 8:43 am #

    Thanks for the tribute to Nathan Fillion. I’m too old to swoon over a pretty face but I can certainly appreciate an interesting personality. I loved the Firefly series and won’t miss an episode of Castle if I can help it. I’ve even read a couple of the Castle books, which was a little weird trying to connect the ‘fictional’ characters with the Castle characters.

    • KJ Reed January 25, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

      I’ve thought about picking up a few of the Castle books, but haven’t gotten around to it yet. I’m interested though!

  5. Savannah Chase January 25, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    How can you not love him? He is amazing…I will always love Firefly and Serenity…

    • KJ Reed January 25, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

      Never seen either of those, if you can believe it. Maybe I need to get on Netflix and get to work…

Leave a Reply

