Tis the season…

6 Dec

for everyone to go stark ravin’ mad!

OMG! I swear you cannot step outside without being accosted by wrapping paper, flashing lights and Christmas trees! They’re every where!

EVERY!

WHERE!

And they’re invading out homes too. Look what I found in the Cahill living room-

Now I’m not sure what these characters are up to…. 🙂

This isn’t the only evidence of madness in the Cahill household. There’s also shopping bags full of goodies, wrapping paper, Christmas cards and food! Yep, the pantry is overflowing with the usual Christmasy type food. And you know what else is overflowing? My brain. It bubbled up and out my eyeballs somewhere about last week. The Tribe tells me it was a migraine but I know better because ever since I made it out of bed without the rock band inside my skull I’ve suffered from a lack of sense, calm, organization…….. *sigh* Yes, the brain definitely boiled over.

We’re less than three weeks from the visit and I know I’m not going to make it. There’s no way I can get everything done in time so if you’re looking for me (glances around for Ms.Editor) I’ll be the one in the backyard running round like a headless chook. On second thought…you’ll find me behind the bar sampling all the Christmas wine. 😉

Rhian Cahill

www.rhiancahill.com

3 Responses to “Tis the season…”

  1. Marilyn Campbell December 6, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    Right there with ya kiddo! Have a glass of that Christmas wine for me too.

  2. Katie O'Connor December 7, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    Honey forget the wine. I’m way beyond that. I’m nipping into the Scotch now. Yummy. Maybe I’ll go wrap something if I can figure out how to work the tape thingie….okay maybe I’ve had more than one or two scotches…but that tape thingie is tricky.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blogging over at… - December 6, 2011

    […] Passionate Reads. Come check out what I found in our living room. CLICK HERE!  […]

Leave a Reply

