“Who you callin’ a Ho?”

4 Dec

 

Ho! Ho! Hooooo!

There’s a BOOK GIVE AWAY included in today’s blog, so keep reading!

 

****************

It’s that time again. The time when stockings are stuffed and men are hung.

Preferrably WELL hung and waiting by the fire after the kids are all asleep!

In the midst of all of the holiday hustle and bustle, I thought today would be a good time to remind everyone that it’s OKAY to take some time for yourself to unwind and endulge in the holiday spirit.

Hey! You! Step away from the liquor bottle! I said holiday spirit, not spirits!

Granted, between the general holiday stress, inlaws, outlaws and pepper spray as a means to knock out your competition for hot sale items, the holiday season can drive you to drink–

However, I’d like to offer a safer and more effective way to relieve holiday stress and anxiety.

SEX!

It comes in a wide variety of options that can be enjoyed alone, or in public. 

( Seriously… even in public! If anyone notices the big smile on your face as you’re sitting in the food court for a quickie during your holiday shopping, they’ll chalk it up to the “holiday spirit”…or maybe holday spirits. either will work!)

Oh, stop with the shocked gasps! The kids won’t even notice if you’re slick about it and with all the new electronic gadgets to please and tease all ages, they’ll probably think you’re just checking your email, texting, gaming or listening to iTunes!

The truth is, everyone has time to slip in a quickie, even during the holidays, and like I said, sex is a GREAT way to relieve stress!

I’m talking about hot, steamy, unexpected knock your socks off kinda sex… 

Wait…Huh?! No!

I meant ON PAPER!

Between Kindle and Nook and apps for iPhones, iPads and even your Blackberry, you can enjoy GREAT sex anywhere and anytime of the day or night.

(Did you know you can actually LISTEN to a PDF file? It’s true! Click on the correct button and your computer or other device will READ the PDF file to you!)

Where was I? Oh! Sex anywhere and anytime…Think of it  as more than just stress relief, consider it FOREPLAY!

Reading sexy stories can release endorphins, the same as actually having sex, which can also give you a little “pick me up” whenever you need it.

Reading sexy stories can give you a little well deserved and needed inspiration to enhance the “real thing” and make you less inclined to just pass out after a long day of shopping for and taking care of EVERYONE else but yourself!

Trust me… your significant other will appreciate it.

Hey, who knows?  He/she might even appreciate it enough to go all out on an extra special holiday gift for YOU!

( Wow…that would be another positve “ripple effect” of  your reading steamy sex! How cool is that?)

So– to get you started, I AM GVING AWAY A COPY of  my own holiday quickie, “NOELLE’S GIFT“.

ALL YOU HAVE TO DO TO WIN IS LEAVE A COMMENT  BETWEEN NOW AND Tueasday, 12/6 and I will select and  post a comment with the winner on Wednesday, 12/7/11.

Months of therapy go out the window for Noelle when Brad moves back to town. Her super-hot ex has tongues wagging and temperatures rising when he makes his first appearance at the company Christmas party. Everyone is curious about Brad and the rumors surrounding his arrival.

 Noelle has all the answers, but can’t say a word without risking exposure of their past and her own dirty little secret to friends and coworkers who have no idea what really makes her tick—a fetish for fur…lots of fur.

************

Besides Noelle’s Gift, below are a few titles by other Passionate Read authors that you can purchase via various means for as little as 99 cents!.  They are great holiday reads that are guaranteed to put a  smile on your face…one way or another!

Also, if you have a favorite holiday read or author you’d like to mention in the comments, feel free to do so.

We’re all shameless “HOs” when it comes to promotion!

Humpy, err– I mean Happy Holidays to all!

–Shannon

****

Jingle Ball

By KJ Reed

As an early Christmas gift, I scored an exclusive invitation to a Hilltop House party. I’d heard the rumors about what goes on there—orgies, ménages, voyeurism—and I planned to be a little voyeuristic myself. I’d been a good girl, after all. Certainly I deserved to witness a walk on the wild side. What I didn’t plan on was going from spectator to participant.

 When I met Dane, I discovered how quickly my plans could change. And when Ryder was thrown into the mix? Merry Christmas to me! These two sexy men had no problem adding much-needed sizzle to my cold winter night.

Reader Advisory: At this Christmas Ball, our heroine briefly observes two women engaging in an activity that will surely land them on Santa’s Naughty List.

Start Your Engines

by Marilyn Campbell

Apple McGee has impatiently waited all year for the December auto show. She isn’t just an admirer. Jungle-cat-sleek sports cars are her fetish.

 Erik Santana has been waiting as well. His wife finally divorced him over his “unnatural obsession” with cars, allowing him the freedom to pursue the woman he’d fantasized about for years.

 Apple remembers noticing Erik and his powerful muscle car before but this year, instead of showing off his prized possession, his attention is focused on seducing her. When he introduces her to his private collection of vehicles, her arousal is uncontrollable. What they do in, on and around those super-hot rides fulfills every sexual fantasy Erik and Apple ever had.

GHOSTS OF CHRISTMAS PAST

By Marilyn Campbell

 Link

Excerpt

 “What do you think now?” Wes asked Felicity when they left the last appointment.

“Boy, you Havershamites sure make it tough to remain a skeptic!”

He winked at her. “As someone once said, you ain’t seen nuttin’ yet! Did you notice that the power had been turned back on this morning?”

“Of course. You must have been up awfully early to take care of it.”

Wes shook his head. “I didn’t take care of anything. They did. I guess they figured a fire would be more romantic than electric light.” He pulled her close for a lingering kiss. “I think it worked very well.”

After all the stories she’d just heard, turning the power off and on was a relatively minor feat for Haversham’s spirits. Maybe, just maybe, they really were hovering around.

Following May’s suggestion, Wes took Felicity to Montpelier for the rest of the day. The historic capitol was as lovely as every other part of Vermont she’d seen so far. As he showed her around, he took advantage of every opportunity to hold her close and kiss her senseless. By the time they returned to the inn, she was weak with desire.

Their lovemaking was no less explosive than the night before and Felicity’s resistance took a distinct hit.

“Remember when I asked you if you believe in fate?” he murmured.

“Was that last night or a hundred years ago?” She tickled his ear with her tongue and he laughingly repaid her with a nip to her ear lobe before replying.

“I didn’t know how you’d react if I told you last night, but after everything you heard today, I think you’re ready.”

She eased back a bit. “Ooh. This sounds spooky.”

He tweaked her nose. “Some months ago, I read your article in Aware then I threw out the magazine. Or I thought I did. The next day, I saw it on my nightstand, so I tossed it out with that day’s newspaper. The next morning it was beside my bed again, only this time it was open to your article.”

“Ancestor intervention again?” Felicity asked. She was feeling less skeptical by the hour.

“What else? At any rate, you know what happened next. The point is, you were meant to come here, and the spirits gave fate a nudge. I had thought you were needed to help Haversham, but now I know you had to come for me as well.” He kissed her tenderly and she snuggled back into his embrace. “I love you, Felicity, and I want you to stay with me forever. Please be my wife.”

It would have been so easy to simply agree. Believe that fate and the spirit world had brought her to Haversham to be with him. But her natural skepticism and a disastrous marriage prevented her from giving in, even while his hands and mouth tempted her with the promise of a lifetime of pleasure. She could not say yes, and yet tonight, she couldn’t say no either.

Reluctantly he accepted the small progress he’d made about their future and went back to enjoying the present. He stayed a bit longer that night, but again he returned to his own room.

Felicity drifted off into a peaceful sleep moments after he left her alone.

Felicity.

She heard her name whispered in her dream, yet it didn’t seem to belong there.

Felicity.

The repetition pulled her out of her dream, but she was too immersed in sleep to heed the call.

Felicity!

The whispered demand got through to her and she raised one eyelid. She didn’t remember leaving a light on, but her room was no longer dark. Straining to focus on the source of the light, she was bewildered by what she saw. “Wes?”

He was standing near the foot of the bed, and a soft glow surrounded him. When he made no move or sound, she blinked and squinted until she could see him a bit clearer. It was Wesley, and then again, it wasn’t. His hair was parted down the middle and he was wearing a very old-style suit, like something from the twenties or thirties, and no glasses.

She propped herself up on her elbow as she came fully awake. “What are you doing dressed like that?”

Marry Wesley,” he whispered and smoothly glided through the bedroom door to the parlor as though he were floating.

“Wes!” she called, somewhat annoyed at his prank. “Come back here.” When he didn’t obey, she rose and went into the parlor, only to find herself alone there. She turned on a light and proceeded to search the entire suite, looking behind furniture and drapes, inside closets, even places he couldn’t possibly be hiding.

Had she only dreamed that he was there, dressed up like a character from The Great Gatsby? Considering all that had happened in the last two days, it was possible that her dreams had become more vivid than usual.

No. He had definitely been there—and vanished—leaving only an odd smell behind.

 

15 Responses to ““Who you callin’ a Ho?””

  1. Marilyn Campbell December 4, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    Ho Ho HOlarious!!! I know what I want for Christmas!

  2. Patti P December 4, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    Thanks for posting. I really want to read this.

    musicalfrog at comcast dot net

  3. Patti P December 4, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    And thanks for the eye candy. Need that in the morning.
    🙂

  4. Lisa Collins December 4, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    Christmas reads are my favorite! Oh and I can’t get enough of all of those Christmas movies on Lifetime either, LOL.

  5. Gabrielle December 4, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    Great post. Loved the eye candy and the books (don’t know which is hotter). Great excerpt as well.

    Gabrielle
    meingee@yahoo.com

  6. Joanne B. December 4, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    Great pictures. The covers, books and excerpts as well.

    e.balinski(at)att(dot)net

  7. Jen B. December 4, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    Goody! A holiday story! You know, I don’t think I have ever heard of a fur fetish. Interesting! BTW, I love having sexy books read aloud…by my Kindle. It is so funny!
    jepebATverizonDOTnet

  8. Crystal Kauffman December 4, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

    Love those pics!!

  9. Katie O'Connor December 5, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    Wow…my holiday reading list just got longer. I am a sucker for Christmas stories, especially steamy ones. How am I going to get any shopping or writing done if I’m busy ready all those delicious books? ….Okay, who cares, there’s reading to be done. Thanks for entertaining us and teasing us with those great exerpts.

  10. acm05 December 5, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    I’ve been seeing the top picture with the guy laying on the bed EVERYWHERE. I guess he’ll be able to afford Christmas presents this year.

    Thanks for telling us about the .99 books. I have a ton of them on my e-reader. I’d much rather pay that for a quick read or novella I really want to read than buy an anthology.

  11. Carolyn Boyles December 5, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    You certainly made my day with those photos! A nice end to a lousy day after having to clean up the flood in my husband’s shop from the torrential rain having gotten in under the door and also fixing the broken toilet, elbow-deep in COLD toilet tank water.

    Thanks for the posting.

  12. PaParanormalFan December 6, 2011 at 2:18 am #

    WOW Thank You for the Eye Candy & MERRY Christmas!!!! “NOELLE’S GIFT” sounds like one HAWT read, one NOT to miss!!! Ohhhh this post was soooooo Naughty LOL…..teasing Us with these erotic excerpts….Christmas time is supposed to be cold, but you sure Heated things UP in here….now was that Nice. LOL Ohhhh Yesss I say it was!!! 😉 I would love an opportunity to win a copy of “NOELLE’S GIFT” .
    Take Care & Have a Very Happy Holiday Season,
    Renee; S.
    paranormalromancefan@yahoo.com

  13. Ak handy man December 6, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    Any one have an extra Santa suit they can spare ?

  14. shannonemmel December 7, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    AND THE WINNER IS…Katie O’Conner! I’ll be emailing you later today for dowload format info. Congratulations!

    Thanks to everyone who commented and I’ll be giving away another copy of “Noelle’s Gift” when I blog again in 2 weeks!

    Humpy Holidays!

  15. Kim Freeman December 7, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    Thank you for the eye candy, he could be my Santa any day. I would really love to read the book.

Leave a Reply

