My Bestie Is the Bestie

26 Nov

Sometimes I struggle for a topic to blog about, but I’ve known for weeks what I was going to write about today: my best friend, Pam. Thursday was Thanksgiving and today is actually her birthday and if that’s not a sign, I don’t know what is. This is us exactly:

 

Though we’re relatively young, we’ve been friends for twenty years.  I do believe I could call her at 4am and tell her to bring a shovel and some garbage bags, and she’d be on her way. We’ve weathered break ups, back stabbings and various booze filled shenanigans and we’re still the best of friends.  This is a person who has truly seen me at my worse and still forgave me for spanking her brother.  Yeah, I said it.

She’s the sister I would have chosen if I had been consulted on such things and some days I swear she’s more proud of my books than I am. I haven’t written her into any of my them, but I always give my MC kick ass best friends. Depending on the story, they might not make it on the page, but they are always there and I feel like it’s a silent wink and a nod in her direction.

Which is kind of how we roll. We don’t go for the big gestures, until we do. HAPPY BIRTHDAY PAMMEH!

________________________________________________________

Sasha

To hear more of Sasha’s ramblings, visit her at http://www.sashadevlin.com or follow her on Twitter @SashaDevlin

 

6 Responses to “My Bestie Is the Bestie”

  1. philosophermouseofthehedge November 26, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Sounds like best friend ever.

  2. Pam R November 26, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    I read it again and am totally flabbergasted that you have proclaimed the spanking on teh interwebs!!! 😀 You are the best, my dear, and I am way too lucky to have a bestie of your caliber. Here’s to another infinity of years being awesome bffs. 🙂

    P.S. I always have a shovel and 3 garbage bags in my car, jsyk.

    • Sasha Devlin November 26, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

      I figure I could confess here, but no where else So you have proof, but you can’t use it 😉 I ❤ you hardcore chickie! Happy birthday

      P.S. I'll call you if we need to mobilize…

      • Hailey Edwards November 26, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

        How can you not blog about her? She has such excellent taste in nail polish! 😉

        Happy Birthday, Pam! Sasha, you’re lucky to have such a great friend.

  3. Kaily Hart November 26, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    So now I’m jealous LOL. I can’t say I have a bestie like that, but I’m so glad you do, Sasha. You’re such a sweetheart. You totally deserve a friend like Pam!

Leave a Reply

