Crazy weather blues.

22 Nov

The weather in Sydney right now is bizarre. One day we’re all sweating our butts off in 100F temps to turn around and freeze those cheeks in 50F rainy days the next. Those that know me know I don’t like the cold and I hate being wet and cold even more, so this ‘Spring’ weather is really doing a number on me. I hate it. It makes me want to curl up and read, which isn’t a bad thing if I didn’t have books to write! But like me, Mr. Muse seems to prefer the warmer weather. He’s been cranky and not showing up for work when the weather’s bad and then going into hyper-drive when it’s good. My poor little brain is finding it hard to keep up with him. Not to mention the frustration of not hitting my word count and then blasting the thing out of the water. I mean, really, is it too much to ask for a little consistency? It’s not like I’ve got time to waste. Have you seen what the date is?

NOVEMBER 22!!

OMG!

It’s less than five weeks until Christmas!

FOUR WEEKS FIVE DAYS!!!

….until the fat man in the red suit turns up hunting for cookies and milk! OMG! And…..

O!M!F!G!

No, really, it’s okay, this isn’t me….

Really it’s not. I’m not blonde. *grin* Ahem. Well it’s come to my attention that I’ve done no shopping. None. Zilch. Zip. Zero. You get the idea. šŸ˜† So not only am I on two deadlines and need over 60,000 words by Christmas but I have to shop as well. *thud*

Who needs sleep, right? I get the feeling I’ll be going without a large number of hours of snooze time between now and December 25. Good thing we’re off on holidays after Christmas. I have a premonition that I’ll be sleeping those two weeks away.

So how is everyone else doing? Are you ready for this guy?

Rhian Cahill

www.rhiancahill.com

7 Responses to “Crazy weather blues.”

  1. Drmgrl99 November 22, 2011 at 6:36 am #

    Sleep is overrated that’s what I say! Lol happy shopping šŸ˜‰ I’ll be done this week!

    • RC November 23, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

      šŸ˜” I’m not talking to you now. šŸ˜¦

  2. Tibby Armstrong November 22, 2011 at 7:12 am #

    OMG, where did you get that Santa pic? Too funny!

    No running around for the holidays here. I’m keeping it low-key this year. So, lots of writing and napping here too.

    Tibby

    • RC November 23, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

      Santa is pretty cool. I can’t remember where I got him from but I love him!

  3. shannonemmel November 22, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    OMG! Thank you for putting EVERYTHING into perspective…
    How many days are left?
    Oh Helllllll!

    • RC November 23, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

      I’m thinking of cancelling. Surely the Tribe won’t be too upset. šŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m blogging at Passionate Reads today. - November 22, 2011

    […] CLICK HERE! Share this:FacebookEmail Posted in Guest blogging […]

Leave a Reply

