I was on the way to Starbucks…

28 Oct

Warning: this post has absolutely nothing to do with writing, LOL. Consider yourself warned. 😉 

I was on the way to Starbucks this morning and one of the local DJ’s is recounting this year’s Top 10 Halloween costumes. I don’t remember them all in order, but here are a few:

Justin Bieber

Glee cheerleaders

Michael Jackson

Avatar

Harry Potter

And number one on the list? Yeah, this one I remembered, LOL.

Lady Gaga

Are you really surprised, LOL. She’s certainly a unique character, but damn I enjoy her music. But whether or not you like her, no one can really say her outfits are often outrageous. And that’s putting it mildly, LOL. So anyhoo I thought it’d be fun to take a look at a few of her most outrageous getups. 🙂

To kick off this little fashion show, who can forget the contraversy-churning, um, dress she wore to the 2010 MTV Video Music Awards?

Or how about this one? And I thought Madonna’s cone bra would be uncomfortable.

How about the weird fishnet and cotton ball thing she wore to the CocoPerez.com launch party in 2009.

Or this outfit. What the hell is it anyway? An homage to Swamp Thing?

Her acid-trip snowflake. Or is it a crystal? Rainbow Brite’s sprite pre-rehab?

And last for this post, because I could probably go on for days. 🙂 The red-lace getup she wore to the 2009 MTV Video Music Awards…

Tehehe. Look at the expression on Eminem’s face. Any guesses as to what he’s thinking? Come on, take a guess. There’s a $5 Amazon gift card on the line here.

Oh, did I not mention that? How sneaky of me.

Yep that’s right. For those readers who made it all the way to the end of this post, I’ve got a $5 Amazon gift card up for grabs for the most original, funniest “What is Eminem thinking?” comment.

*contest closes Sunday at midnight Central Time.*

Later, lovelies! Have a great weekend!

~Brandi Evans

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Brandi Evans is a stay-at-home mom with a serious addiction—the compulsive need to tell sexy stories to whomever will listen! To learn more about her, visit her website at www.brandievansauthor.com.

14 Responses to “I was on the way to Starbucks…”

  1. romancebookcraze October 28, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    “Don’t stare, Don’t stare, Don’t stare…oh hell, I can’t help it…WTF?!?!?!”

  2. Debbie S October 28, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    Is it over, can I leave now.

  3. Robbi Elaine Minden October 28, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Jeez-This gig is so not worth putting up with this bizarre S*&%. AND I thought about dating This? Pleez just get me through this quick…

  4. Dawn October 28, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    He was thinking the same thing we all were, WTF is wrong with this chick!! Don’t look directly at it….. Lol. I do enjoy her music too but damn she is a bit much when it comes to fashion.
    Happy Halloween

  5. Bond October 28, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    I think the second is my favorite.

  6. Mai October 28, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    He’s thinking…”and they say I have issues…SECURITY!”

  7. Ana Hart October 28, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    Eminem, of course, is thinking:

    “Bitch stole my idea…”

  8. Na S. October 28, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    WTH happened to Britney?! The real slim shady ain’t got to put up with this!

    Lol – Lady Gaga has some pretty outlandish costumes and no Halloween needed as an excuse.

  9. Cynthia D'Alba October 28, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    FIRE!!!!

    BTW – did you know her sister makes these outfits for her? Lady Gaga and her mother was on Oprah. Her mother is oh so normal!

  10. Anya Richards October 28, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    “I stopped taking drugs, didn’t I? I know I did. Didn’t I?”

    This made me giggle so much. What a perfect shot.

  11. Ashley October 28, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    Oh shit! If she falls over her hat could take out an eye!

  12. Lisagk October 28, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    I didtn’ know she was eligible for the Red Hat Society.

  13. desitheblonde October 29, 2011 at 7:59 am #

    well what i would say is what the fuck happen to the body oh well you use it for the costume next year

  14. Brandi Evans October 31, 2011 at 7:59 am #

    OMG, thanks for all the awesome comments guys! I couldn’t decide between several of them so I ended up using random.org to decide for me. 😉 So without further ado…

    Congrats to Anya Richards!

    I’ll be contacting you soon, Anya. And again thanks to everyone who comments!

Leave a Reply

