RomantiCon 2011 recap

25 Oct

Most of you know I’m an Aussie which usually means I get to attend one US conference a year and I always choose Romantic Times because I get more time, and therefore interaction with readers and other writers, for my money. But THIS year not only did I attend RT in April I also got to go to my first ever RomantiCon! Yep, lucky me got to tag along with Mr.C while he bounced from one side of the US to the other for his day job. In the middle of his busy schedule we took a five day ‘holiday‘ and spent it in Akron, Ohio with so many of my fellow Ellora’s Cave authors, my EC editor and of course I CANNOT forget all the great readers I got to meet. The event was also Mr.C’s first introduction to the ‘writers‘ world. I think he fit right in. 🙂

Mr.C’s the one on the far right in case you’re wondering. *grin*

As usual I neglected to take many pix. *sigh* But I did manage to get a few from different sources so I give you RomantiCon 2011 –

Rhian Cahill, Regina Carlysle and Mari Carr

And this last one is a special pic taken just for me. 😉

This is me with the gorgeous Alex who happens to be the cover model on Coyote Hunger. 🙂

I had such a blast, but I think the highlight of the weekend was I got to meet some of my fabulous Passionate Reads writing pals for the first time face to face. I wish I could go every year but unless Ellora’s Cave decides to take RomantiCon on the road and bring the whole show down under it’s not likely. 😦

Rhian

www.rhiancahill.com

8 Responses to “RomantiCon 2011 recap”

  1. Marilyn Campbell October 25, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    Aaah, just when I was forgetting about how much I missed…

    • RC October 31, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

      Sorry Marilyn. *grin*

  2. Michelle October 25, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    I loved meeting you again. I had the pleasure of meeting you at RT and hearing you squeal because you got your first print book. Meeting you and Mr C at Romanticon was fab. Your hubby was a great sport with all us crazy women. I finished Coyote’s Hunger and loved it. Thank you for signing it along with the gorgeous Alex;))

    • RC October 31, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

      It was great to get to meet you again and this time we had more time together!

  3. KJ Reed October 28, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    It was so fantastic to meet you in person for the first time, Rhian. And to get you to pronounce your name for me and Kaily and Sasha! HAHAHA You’re hilarious, and Mr. C is a great sport. Loved hanging with you!

    • RC October 31, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

      KJ it was wonderful getting to hang with everyone. It’s a shame I won’t get to do it again anytime soon. *sigh*

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blogging here, blogging there… - October 25, 2011

    […] I’m doing a recap of RomantiCon 2011 on the Passionate Reads blog. Be warned though, there are half naked men pix. Oh, and […]

  2. Back in the Saddle…AGAIN! « - November 14, 2011

    […] RomantiCon 2011 recap (passionatereads.com) […]

Leave a Reply

