I haz a new crush

22 Oct

In the world of writers, I consider myself relatively normal.  Well as normal as you can get when you spend quite a bit of time hanging out with imaginary people.  I’m not a hermit, don’t have arguments in the grocery store with my characters and I’ve never accidentally called a boyfriend by a hero’s name.

But I have a confession. It pains me to admit it, but I’m sweaty-palmed, weak-kneed, gaga over the hero in my latest WIP, Derrick Pike.  I’ve written yummy before (Cooper), angsty and in need of love (Jaren) and just too damn charming for my own good (Daniel). But Pike is a different animal.

He’s uber Alpha, hard bodied and oh so sexy, even when he’s just driving his car.  The type of man I’d admire from a far, but never approach.  I’m spending a lot of time with him of late and I swear I can feel him in my brain watching me and occasionally, throwing me a wink. *shivers*

I’ve never had this experience with a character of my own creation and it makes me nervous.  Here’s hoping I can get this WIP finished quickly and can share Pike with you soon.

Sasha

2 Responses to “I haz a new crush”

  1. Marilyn Campbell October 22, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    Ooh Pike sounds delicious! I think a reader can always tell when the author has fallen head over heels for her hero…it makes the story that much juicier!

  2. Kaily Hart October 23, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    Welcome to my world LOL! ALL my heroes are like that. Sigh…

Leave a Reply

