Which way is up?

11 Oct

I’m barely back home after a two week trip in the US and the last thing I want to be told is that there’s no internet at our house! So of course that’s exactly what they tell me along with ‘it probably won’t be reconnected until Friday’. WHAT!! aarrrrrgggghhhhhh……..nnnoooooooooooooooooooo…………………

Other than the internet messing with my head I’m also suffering from jet-lag and a slight case of depression now that my trip is over. *sigh* It’s all enough to send me heading to bed before the sun goes down. Maybe tomorrow will look better.

Rhian Cahill

www.rhiancahill.com

10 Responses to “Which way is up?”

  1. Maria D. October 11, 2011 at 6:52 am #

    Bummer on the no internet!

    • RC October 16, 2011 at 2:30 am #

      Total bummer. 😦

  2. Kaily Hart October 11, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    I’d rather have no electricity than no interenet! Hope they get it fixed soon! Was great to finally meet you in person at RomantiCon!!

    • RC October 16, 2011 at 2:32 am #

      I’m with you. I always tell Mr.C I’d live in a tent if I had internet. lol
      It was fantastic to meet you at RomantiCon!

  3. Marilyn Campbell October 11, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    Sounds like you need to invoke the 2-day-nap-after-long-distance-travel rule!

    • RC October 16, 2011 at 2:33 am #

      Wish I could sleep that long Marilyn but the tribe would never let me do that. *sigh* I have been heading to bed early each night though. 🙂

  4. Dawn October 11, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    Glad to hear your home, sorry to hear bout your Internet, and don’t worry you will be back over this way again soon 😉

    • RC October 16, 2011 at 2:34 am #

      Yep, I’ll be back April next year for RT in Chicago. And being home, sleeping in my own bed and making a decent cup of tea is GREAT!

  5. KJ Reed October 11, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    But look on the bright side…you got to meet ME!!! It was fantastic to see you in person and hang out. Your husband freaking rocks, by the way. 😀 Hope things turn around quickly!

    • RC October 16, 2011 at 2:35 am #

      I loved meeting you at RomantiCon. It was a fan-damn-tastic weekend. And yes, Mr.C rocks!

Leave a Reply

