Oh, Officer! What a Big GUN You Have!

9 Oct

Okay…We all see the sexy cops on TV & in movies,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…and the bachelorette party strip-o-gram versions are just too good to be true ( No, really!)

But what about REAL cops? Are they as hot as their make-believe counter parts?

There seems to be two completely different  stereo-types here,

1)      The slightly out of shape and over weight cop that is typically spotted at the local donut shop

2)      The hot bodied and drool-iscious kind.

The reality falls into a 3rd category:

3)      Somewhere in between!

But who gives a crap about reality?! We deal in fiction and fantasy here and so I decided to do a little research to see how far the fantasy varies from the reality.

I have to apologize, because  I don’t know their names, but I found this promo for a policemen’s calendar titled “New Jersey’s Finest”

Reality: They are all police officers…in New Jersey.

Fantasy: Look at the photo…do I REALLY need to elaborate?

I live is south Florida and every year, the “Town of Palm Beach” participates in the “National Night Out Against Crime” .

Here are a couple of the MANY examples of FINE public servants in the Town of Palm Beach…WITH their cloths on!

The last time I attended, I remember thinking as I walked through the displays,  “Damn! Only in Palm Beach could they have this many really good looking men on one police force!”

Now THAT’S a BIG gun!

Sigh… I wonder if it’s a requirement to WORK in Palm Beach?

I generally take a “light hearted” approach to my blog and the topic for today came from one of our “October Releases” here at Passionate Reads”

Marilyn Campbell’s  “Daydreams” is a romantic comedy about a woman whose day job sparks some pretty interesting daydreams for a sexy cop  on the mend after an injury…

Check it out!

EXCERPT

 

 

 

 

In the meantime, leave a comment & feel free to weigh in with your personal encounters with law enforcement officer in YOUR area.

A word of caution… “anything you say could end up in a published novel…”

Enjoy!

–Shannon

writetome@shannonemmel.com

8 Responses to “Oh, Officer! What a Big GUN You Have!”

  1. desitheblonde October 9, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    well most the cops need to lose weight they are lazy and fat sorry to say that
    but the hunk that play in the movie are built like yummmy men

  2. mahalia2010 October 9, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    LOL. I clicked and got here and all I saw was pectorals. I about died in want. I knew I should’ve taken a pic of the cop at 54th Street Grill last week. He took a pic of me and my bestie and our monster margaritas. He was sexy, tall, didn’t have the conformed buzz or lined to perfection short cut. No he had wavy black locks, brown eyes and a crooked scar on his left cheek bone and then he opened his mouth to talk and I had to seriously down a good portion of mango margarita. His boss and partner joined him to eat and I returned to eat with my bestie and she goes. I want him and I said so do I and she said…You already had a cop remember New York and she’s right lol. They all got business cards, the cops and the boss told me his wife reads erotic romance on her Nook 😛

    Some…not all are def as sexy as sin. Great blog.

  3. KJ Reed October 9, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    The one (and only) time I’ve ever gotten a ticket, I couldn’t have flirted my way out of it if I wanted to. Although the cop was a cutie (though likely a year or two younger than me…no biggie there) … it was one of my husband’s reservist Marines! That so would not have gone over well! Eeep!

    That was some delicious cop candy. Thanks for sharing, Marilyn!!!

  4. Brandi Evans October 9, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    Yummy…

    About a month ago, I was walking into the AT&T store to complain that my iPhone stopped working. As I was walking in, a yummiliscious cop walked out of the music store next door. He was totally buff, with tattoos up and down his arms. He looked like he should be using those cuffs of his in a BDSM club, not on the streets of my fair town. I was soooo very tempted to ask him if I could take his picture. I might have if the DH hadn’t been with me. 😉

  5. Crystal Kauffman October 11, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    Wow, looks like they have a prerequisite in New Jersey. They give new meaning to the term Jerseylicious. 🙂

  6. mywithershins March 12, 2012 at 8:19 am #

    A friend of mine married a cop who could have posed for one of the above photos in his younger days. The one pic almost makes me want to move to New Jersey, though! 🙂

    • shannonemmel March 12, 2012 at 8:47 am #

      LOL

      I know whatcha mean, darlin’!

      Gotta love a man in uniform…especially when he’s OUT of uniform!
      🙂

      -Shannon

  7. shannonemmel April 20, 2012 at 7:53 am #

    Reblogged this on shannonemmel.

Leave a Reply

