Pole Dancing, Ass Shaking, And Loincloths

5 Oct

Just another day at the office! Sort of. I attended RomantiCon last weekend, and it was unbelievably fantastic. Learning about new aspects of writing, of the craft, and just having fun was great. And the cool extras, like Burlesque dance classes and pole dancing classes were just icing on the cake. Of course, being the video-addicted loser that I am…I made … enchiladas. NO! A video! If you weren’t able to attend this year (or hell, you were there but you just want a better look at the cavemen…and who doesn’t?!) then check it out!

See if you can find a few of our fellow Passionate Read authors in the mix. I promise, they’re easy to find. 😉

 

If the video doesn’t play for you in the blog post, head HERE to view the video directly on Youtube.

____________________

KJ Reed writes contemporary erotic romances featuring strong alpha men and the women (or men!) who can’t get enough of them. Visit her website at www.authorkjreed.com, follow her on Twitter at @authorKJReed, or Like her on Facebook at facebook.com/kjreedbooks

22 Responses to “Pole Dancing, Ass Shaking, And Loincloths”

  1. Kaily Hart October 5, 2011 at 7:07 am #

    Now THAT did not help with my RomantiCon withdrawal AT ALL! LOL.

  2. Patti P October 5, 2011 at 7:58 am #

    Wow! Great video. I already can’t wait until next year.
    Patti P

  3. Amy Ruttan October 5, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    ZOMG! That was awesome!

    You were an awesome signing mate KJ! Next year we’ll have to connect sooner! You’re a hoot!

    It was awesome meeting many Passionate Readers at Romanticon 2011!

  4. Mari Freeman October 5, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    I’m with Kaily. I wanna go back! Great Job with the video!

  5. Madeline Iva October 5, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    AMAZING video! So well put together — mixed media ‘n everything. I’m super impressed!
    Hey, have you tried making videos to advertise your writing at Ellora’s Cave? You’ve got the chops for it…

  6. kaenar Langford October 5, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    The video is so great. It really gives the feel for what it was like at RomantiCon. You are so talented. And Kaily’s right- didn’t help with my RomantiCon withdrawal at all. I knew I should have smuggled a Caveman across the border with me.

  7. KJ Reed October 5, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    Thanks! I loved making it. But I had such great footage to work with. All our lovely authors!

  8. Samantha Kane October 5, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    Waaahhh!! I want to go back! This was the best conference. I had so much fun with all of you and miss you terribly. 😦 Great, great video.

  9. Marilyn Campbell October 5, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Whew! I just had to turn down the a/c! Very cool video KJ. So sad I couldn’t get there this year!

  10. Kristin Daniels October 5, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    Fantastic video! And I’m with everyone else, I want to go back NOW!!

  11. Jordan Ryerson October 5, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    Oh Lord I want to go back too!! Hey, do you have the entire vid of the fire dance? I’m a masochist and am wondering if you got Kristin and I falling? LOL

  12. KJ Reed October 5, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    Jordan…I didn’t! I got a lot of it, but my camera only takes videos in 90 second increments. So I was taking sort of short clips, knowing I would splice them together for this video. And I don’t think my camera was filming at that point. I wouldn’t have seen y’all fall from my angle anyway though. There were too many people between us. But I’m still glad you’re okay! 🙂

    • Jordan Ryerson October 5, 2011 at 11:47 am #

      oh LOL yeah I’m good. Little sore still actually. I got jarred worse then i thought originally, still saying that GOD i made my drink as strong as I did or I would have cried i think! LOL

  13. Regina Carlysle October 5, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    sniff, sniff….I wanna gooooo back NOW!!!!

  14. Ashlyn Chase October 5, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    That was amazing!

    Thank you for sharing that. I almost feel as if I was there…almost.
    Next year, for sure!

  15. Jayne Rylon October 5, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Great video! See you next year 🙂

  16. Venus October 5, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    Thanks for sharing!!

  17. Jo Jeaux-Raynebeaux Teeter October 5, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    Oh Mama!

  18. Sasha Devlin October 5, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    Best video EVER! I was there for so many of those things and I still feel like I didn’t get the whole experience. I loved every second of it and I’m going through Romanticon Withdraw!

  19. Bond October 6, 2011 at 8:34 am #

    Wow, excellent video, KJ. I know that took alot of work, cherie. Thanks so much for putting that together for us.

  20. authorkokobrown October 16, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

    This video rocked! Loved the gratuitous shots of Cavemen bits:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cook Naked: Take the Chill Off « Passionate Reads - October 6, 2011

    […] mes amis. If you didn’t see KJ Reed’s video of Romanticon, watching that will take the chill off. But you hang around a few minutes and I will share a recipe […]

Leave a Reply

