I’m Not Even Gonna Lie…

7 Sep

I have been so wrapped up in edits, I forgot I was blogging today. And ergo, I totally don’t have anything to blog about today. So I’ll just say that yesterday was my daughter’s first day of school for the school year. She’s in pre-preschool, (Yes, it exists, I swear) and I could not have been happier.

So. In celebration of my daughter’s fresh start to a new year, I’m doing something I’ve been dreaming about all summer. I’m driving her the 10 minutes to school, I’m picking up a McDonalds hash brown to eat on the 10 minute drive home, and then I’m crawling back into bed for another 3 hours.

Thank you sweet baby Jesus … and whoever else invented school. Thank them too.

Anyone else relieved that the new school year is here?

One Response to “I’m Not Even Gonna Lie…”

  1. Siobhan Muir September 7, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    YES YES YES! Now I just have to wait until fall of 2012 for BOTH kids to be out of the house for at least 3 hrs and I’m fabulous! 🙂 Enjoy your sleep!

    Siobhan

Leave a Reply

