Sex, Vampires and…Scaring the Neighbors

31 Jul

The stripper pole has been put away, but my new neighbors are still giving me sideways glances and hurrying small children past my doorstep on their evening walks, but all in all, my move went pretty smoothly.

 If you missed THAT fiasco, LOL Please see my previous blog, “Stripper Poles and Sex on the Dining Room Table” http://passionatereads.com/2011/07/17/stripper-poles-and-sex-on-the-dining-room-table/#more-4832 )

 All that aside, I’m settled in enough to actually do some writing, which is why my post is late… Sorry! L

 One of the things I am finishing up is one of the THREE (yes 3!) books in a vampire series that I am working on simultaneously. Why at the same time? I’m hoping to have all three in to our amazing editor, Grace by the end of September…so I’ll keep you posted.

 In the meantime, for those of you who follow my blog, you might remember a particular post, “COITUS INTERRUPTUS”,  in which I mentioned that, after repeated interruptions by my family, I’d once left a character bent over the kitchen  counter and on the verge of a 3-way with  a couple of vampires for 3 weeks.

 (Hmmm… that’s  3 “threes” in this post so I’ll have to ask Marilyn (Campbell) if there’s a significance to that, but in the meantime, here’s that post if you missed it: http://passionatereads.com/2011/05/22/coitus-interruptus/#more-4055 )

 So! Since that is one of the three stories I’m finishing, I thought I’d show you a snippet of where I left my character on that fateful day…(WARNING: Explicit Content!)

Meghan turned and smiled when she saw Mac standing in the doorway. She said nothing, but discreetly moved the tea cup forward. She leaned further across the counter, arched her back and shifted her hips and in doing so, the lace hemmed robe rose higher and exposing her backside completely. She spread her stance slightly giving him open access and an open invitation to do whatever he wanted.

 With inhuman speed she felt him behind her and all over her. His erection strained against his jeans and she felt it from her very wet pussy up between her rear cheeks. He snaked one hand around cradling her breast, then squeezing and kneading his way to its peak and rolling her nipple between his fingertips. He laced his other hand roughly through her hair pulling it to one side, effectively pinning her and exposing the delicate curve of her neck at the same time.

She was more than ready for him to take her body and blood, and felt a slight disappointment when he lips skimmed only kisses across her flesh. She wiggled and ground her backside against him wanting more and felt his grip tighten in her hair. He released her aching breast and ran is finger along the crease of her ass to her cunt. She sighed as he slipped two fingers into her wet slit.

Of course, Meghan has since finished on the counter and moved on to much more interesting things, however, if YOU wanna see what happened AFTER that, you’ll have to wait until all three are finished.

If you need a  good paranormal ”fix” before that, Marilyn has a “Quickie” in her “Crystal Island” series coming out on August 3rd, called “Ghost Lover”…Check out the trailer and be sure to check out the book on Wednesday!

Damn…I better get back to work!

(Ahhh yes! I DO love my job!)

—Shannon

www.shannonemmel.com

writetome@shannonemmel.com

10 Responses to “Sex, Vampires and…Scaring the Neighbors”

  1. Heather July 31, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    Very hot excerpt 🙂

    • shannonemmel July 31, 2011 at 10:00 am #

      Thanks, Heather!

      If you like that…wait until you see the rest 🙂

      That particular story is a “Quickie” and the working title is “MacKenzie’s Curse” (which we all know can and probably will change)

      Back to work now…

      –Shannon

  2. Marilyn Campbell July 31, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    Despite 105 degree heat outside, that excerpt steamed my glasses! Thanks for the plug but you failed to mention that YOU created that wonderful trailer! As to the numerology in question – 3 is the number of luck, fun, pleasure and free-spirited adventure! Quite appropriate here!

    • shannonemmel July 31, 2011 at 10:57 am #

      Three threes makes it three times the fun!
      Thanks, Marilyn.

      –S

  3. Cassandra Hernandez-Ruiz July 31, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    Nice. Love that pic of Sookie & Eric!

    Cassandra @ Book & Movie Dimension (http://bmdepository.blogspot.com/)

  4. Gail DeYoung July 31, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    You’re such a tease. Now I’m all hot and bothered and I have to wait until when???? to see how that scene finishes. Get to work, girl. Your move is behind you, so you have no excuse to make us wait much longer!

    • shannonemmel July 31, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

      Ok miss “Please Me, Tease Me”…
      I’m doing it as fast as I can!
      🙂

  5. Pat Cochran August 1, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    Thank goodness that I don’t live in an apartment! I’d be receiving noise complaints for
    all the loud laughing at reading the stripper pole and interruptus columns!!!

    Pat Cochran

  6. ak.hand d man August 4, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Oh, I can think of a”few” reasons a particular writer could be late. However it is nothing…a little ”disiplin” won’t take care of !!!. I will do my best to see what kind of story she can whip up, when I get in, from the north.

Leave a Reply

