Twice The Burn

21 Jul

Cowboys

Two at once
One all heart,
The other all mind

Two sets of teeth to tug and tease
Four hands fanning the flames
Resistance squashed between two rebel hearts

Moonlight spilling over bare limbs
Shadows entwined in an undulating dance
Our breaths a watery song, syncing

You need this says the first
You want this says the second
You are loved they whisper together

I think I shouldn’t
One should fill my needs
But two, two are sooo sweet

Two hot tongues
Twenty clever fingers
Twenty sticky fingers

How can I
How can we
How can I not

We go down
Cool sheets under us
Sweat slicked body on either side

Melting between them
Like a candle burning at both ends
Maybe what we have can’t last

Fine then
Use me up
Let’s go out in a glorious blaze

Rope

~Daya, a newly named character from a nameless project

~~~~~~
A new character jumped in to blog this. Daya is from a WIP, an Hawaiian cowboy romance.

8 Responses to “Twice The Burn”

  1. Marilyn Campbell July 21, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    Ooh boy, I’ve been waiting for that Hawaiian cowboy romance ever since I heard you were doing research for it! Love you pics today!

    • naramalone July 22, 2011 at 6:22 am #

      I had some other projects to wrap first. I’ve been waiting to dig into this myself. I like to let research cool a bit too, that way I don’t overload the story with it.

  2. Chele Wilson Blades July 21, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    now that is one HOT thought…so is that the working title for the book as well?

    • naramalone July 22, 2011 at 6:23 am #

      I didn’t have a working titile yet, but that’s a good idea. I think I’ll use that for now. Thanks, Chele.

      • Chele Wilson Blades July 22, 2011 at 7:58 am #

        you know rope burns are a very nasty business…but i am sure these cowboys know what to do to prevent and if accidents happen they have the right TLC

  3. naramalone July 22, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    @Chele I’m told licking a burn makes it better, but maybe that’s a remedy the paniolo like to keep to themselves.

    • Chele Wilson Blades July 22, 2011 at 8:44 am #

      if that helps, more burns please…with two or more tongues correcting the problem…

      • naramalone July 22, 2011 at 8:54 am #

        Lol, these guys could make a burnslut out of me. Noting the request for more burns in the margin.

Leave a Reply

