Just DO ME!

3 Jul

In my last blog, “Who’s Yer Daddy?”, I said that this week, I’d be giving you “Shannon’s Do-Able List” so, in no particular order…here it is!

First the Classics—

Robert Redford

Remember “Indecent Proposal”? Well then, does anyone besides me think that no woman in her right mind would REALLY pick Woody Harrelson over Robert Redford?

(I’m STILL dumbfounded by that one!)

Sean Connery

From James Bond to Professor Jones ( Indiana’s Dad ) he’s still hot!

Others (In Memoriam ) include Paul Newman, Steve McQueen and Clark Gable (Again, I am STILL pissed at Scarlett for being such a frickin’ bimbo IDIOT!)

The In Betweens (not quite classics but a little older than today’s heart throbs…and still very do-able).

Alan Rickman, Harrison Ford, Timothy Dalton and Pierce Brosnon.

‘Nuff said!

Johnny Depp from 21 Jump Street to Captain Jack…Damn, just DAMN!

Viggo Mortensen— Sold me with his performance in Lord of the Rings, and anyone who’s got the balls, literally, to bare EVERYTHING (Eastern Promises)…

Well…what can I say? 🙂

Christain Slater (Untamed Heart with Marisa Tomei is a MUST SEE, Robin Hood, Bed of Roses and  anything else he was ever in!)

Hugh Jackman –  Do I really have to elaborate?

Brad Pitt –  Ditto!

Chris Hemsworth (Still trying to recover from THOR and wishing he’d left the shirt off for the entire movie!)

Jude Law (Watch “The Holiday” and you’ll know why I put him on this list!)

Jake Gyllenhal – See “Prince of Persia” and my previous blog (ANYTIME is a great time for Sex!) for any clarification needed!

Not easily pronounced…but still HOT!

Gilles Marini (Dancing with the Stars, Brothers & Sisters, et al)

Goran Visnjic (Practical Magic, ER)

Future hotness…I won’t even get started on THAT list but I’ love to hear YOUR personal “do-able” list.

In the meantime, have a safe July 4th weekend ( what’s left of it )

Damn, I love my job!

–Shannon

www.shannonemmel.com

22 Responses to “Just DO ME!”

  1. Desiree Holt July 3, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    OMG! As if it’s not hot enough already! But I have to add one more-my heartthrob, Sam Elliott

    • shannonemmel July 3, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

      Oh Yesssss! I ABSOLUTLY agree on that one.
      Yummy!

  2. Sheila Gallagher July 3, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Richard Armitage from Robin Hood (BBC–Guy of Gisbourne)
    Sean Bean (Sharpe, Crown of Thorns, Lord of the Rings, The Lightening Thief)
    Daniel Radcliffe (Harry Potter)

    Sheila

    • shannonemmel July 3, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

      Sean Bean AND Karl Urban From LOTR!
      (and Orlnado Bloom as an elf was pretty hot as well.) Come to think of it I just loved those movies and everyone in them. The casting was spot on!

      Daniel Radcliffe as a future hottie…definite potential…same goes for Elijah Wood, who’s already gotten some good reviews since LOTR, especially for his performance in “Equis”

      Thanks for your comment,

  3. JUDY D July 3, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    SHANNON, WITH YOU WITH YOUR CHOICES, TOO. MUST ADD HARRISON FORD FOR MY BESTIS FAV. SINCE I AM A LEAP YEAR BABY (EVERY 4 YEARS B-DAY LOL) I’LL SOON BE “18” IN 2012, SO, I’VE GOTTEN TO ENJOY CLARK GABLE AT MY “REAL 18” & LOVE THE LOTR HOTTIES & “PIRATES” HOTTIE: CAPT JACK SPARROW & DANIEL RADCLIFFE (LOVE ALL 3 OF THE “POTTER” KIDDOS & WISH THEY WERE MY GRANDKIDS FOR FUN, NOW IN MY REAL 70’S. JUDY D.

  4. Marilyn Campbell July 4, 2011 at 7:20 am #

    New yummy for me – John Borrowman(sp?)- Captain Jack from Doctor Who & Torchwood

    • shannonemmel July 4, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

      Hmmm… thanks for the tip! Running now to my DVR and the listings to find and record…for research purposes…of course 🙂

  5. Savannah Chase July 4, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    So many doable hunks…

    • shannonemmel July 4, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

      Ahhhh, yes.
      So many men…So few with brains.
      🙂

  6. Sasha Devlin July 4, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    I love this blog post. I still maintain that LOTR trilogy is the best eye candy movie EVER. Sean Bean, Orlando Bloom, Viggo Mortensen, Karl Urban Elijah Wood (who I’ve loved forever).

    I will add Mr. Daniel Craig to the list because …oh my. Oh, and Jensen Ackles and Jared Padalecki from Supernatural (if you’re not watching this show, you are seriously missing out!)

    • shannonemmel July 4, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

      I’ll have to check out Supernatural, but Daniel Craig is definitely on my list as well!!

      Saw the preview this week for Cowboys and Aliens and DAMN! he looks Great!

  7. judimello July 4, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    Male Candy! Just what I need to start the week off! Thanks 🙂

    I love Pierce Brosnan 😉 (In addition to Sean Connery, of course) ! And Chris Hemsworth… oooh.. :drooling: 😉

  8. shannonemmel July 4, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    I’ll have to find a way to attach drool bibs to my posts…

    The “Geek Squad” is sending me me hate mail because their emergency calls to repair keyboards that are “droolie” seem to spike everytime i post something.

    Hmmmm I wonder why?

    Thanks for your comment!

    🙂 Shannon

  9. Nara July 4, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    Hmm..additions. Do the EC Cavemen count?

  10. shannonemmel July 5, 2013 at 7:35 pm #

    Reblogged this on Passionate Reads.

  11. Alexa Day July 5, 2013 at 7:57 pm #

    Shannon! I thought I was alone all this time — I’ve always wondered why a woman would pick Woody over Robert Redford! Have you seen him as the Angel of Death in The Twilight Zone?

    And how about Newman and McQueen together in The Towering Inferno? Irwin Allen movies are one of my guilty pleasures anyway, but that one is a nice way to spend a slow Sunday afternoon.

    Thanks for the roundup!

    • shannonemmel July 5, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

      LOL…Seriously…I don’t think I’d pick Woody over anyone…PERIOD!
      Definitely not over anyone on this list and ESPECIALLY not over Robert Redford!

      Glad you enjoyed the post!

      🙂
      -Shannon

  12. Michelle July 5, 2013 at 8:36 pm #

    I love a list that is inclusive of ALL generations!! I’ll add Matt Damon, Ben Affleck, George Clooney and the every do-able Jason Statham.

    This thread is a keeper!
    ~Michelle

    • shannonemmel July 5, 2013 at 10:30 pm #

      LOL…I completely agree with your additions to the list!

      I’m liking Gerard Butler more and more and Joe Manganello (Alcide from TrueBlood) as well.

      So many men…so little time,,,Sigh…

      Glad You enjoyed the post!
      -Shannon

      • Michelle July 6, 2013 at 6:16 am #

        All those boys from True Blood are something else. Yummy!

  13. Renee B. July 6, 2013 at 8:13 am #

    Hottest, sexiest doable..Henry Cavill in Superman &Tudors–he melts me! Vampire doable..Alex Skarsguard in True Blood, Tv’s hottest doable..Shemar Moore in Criminal Minds, Older doable…Warren Beaty in Splendor in the Grass or Dennis Quaid inThe Big Easy…and my favorite rock star doable..Jon Bon Jovi!

  14. I really like it when folks come together and share ideas.
    Great website, keep it up!

Leave a Reply

