Goldfish Cupcakes

15 Jun

So, funny little story. There I was in Lori Foster’s conference, chatting away with someone after a workshop ended. And I mentioned my name, and they asked if I could take a picture. Sure, no problem. That’s sweet. Then suddenly, the woman who had been sitting next to me this whole time suddenly bursts out with, “Duck cupcakes! Duck butts! Was that you??” Why yes, that was me. 🙂 I’ll take it. That was Michelle from Another Look Book Reviews. Funny girl, total sweetheart.

But it got me thinking…people liked the duck cupcakes. They get mentioned a lot. And it’s the biggest blog hit recently, by far. So I figured, why not try another one? So, without further delay, here is the next in the KJ Cupcake Series… Koi Pond Goldfish Cupcakes! (If you have trouble viewing this video within the blog, then please head HERE for the full video on Youtube.)

And as I said in the video, if you were wanting to see how I made the duck cupcakes, go HERE to see the video.

________________________________

KJ Reed is an erotic romance author. She writes sexy contemporary stories featuring alpha men and the women (and men) who can’t resist them. You can find out more about KJ, get behind-the-scenes glances at her books, and catch up with her blog by visiting her site: authorkjreed.com

11 Responses to “Goldfish Cupcakes”

  1. Nena Clements June 15, 2011 at 6:55 am #

    Too cute! Love your cupcakes.

  2. dcmcmillen June 15, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    I would eat the hell out of those cupcakes.

  3. MichelleKCanada June 15, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    *claps and whistles* That was awesome! I even linked to Facebook. It is close to end of the school year so there maybe some moms out there looking for cool and different year end treats. (and maybe while the kiddies are school, the moms could pick up some reading material *waggles eyebrows*)

    Thanks for the mention. It was lovely meeting you too.

    MichelleKCanada
    http://anotherlookbookreviews.blogspot.com/

  4. Marilyn Campbell June 15, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    Almost too cute to eat! But my sweet tooth would win.

  5. Sasha Devlin June 15, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    Supercute even though I couldn’t eat them. Circus peanuts?!

  6. shannonemmel June 15, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    Hehe– Yummy!

    …and I thought the Duck cupcake were cute!

    Where DO you GET all of these?

    -Shannon

    • KJ Reed June 15, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

      The book: What’s New, Cupcake? haha It was a Christmas gift from my mother-in-law, and I love it! I’ve got quite a few more up my sleeve.

  7. MichelleKCanada June 15, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    I posted a reply back this morning but it looks like my comment didnt take. So this is TAKE 2.

    This cupcakes are too cute!! Even though I suck in the kitchen (there is no pun there) I just may give them a try. I shared your link on FB because it is the end of the school year here so maybe some mom’s might be interested is doing these up as party treats. (also, while here, maybe mom might find something fun to read *waggles eyebrows*)

    It was a pleasure to meet you too. So about my excitable behaviour when I met you but you were like a celebrity.

    MichelleKCanada
    http://anotherlookbookreviews.blogspot.com/

  8. Lauren Fraser June 15, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    These are really cute. Not sure if you can even get circus peanuts here though. I’ve never heard of them, but I could probably improvise with something else. *grin*

  9. Nara June 15, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    Mmm…koi pond and cupcakes. Makes great comfort food. 🙂

  10. Jess June 17, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    Those are so cute! I love the googley eyes!

Leave a Reply

