Okay, where did we leave the car?…

13 May

(Just FYI, I’m posting from my phone, so I apologize if formatting is wonky.)

I guess since what we, as erotic romance writers, write about inevitably leads to procreation, I guess it’s okay to blog about my kids here, right? 🙂

20110513-053134.jpgYesterday, Kidlet1 had a dress rehearsal for her recital tonight. They’re dancing to the “We are Siamese” song from Lady and the Tramp. Their costumes are soooooo cute, aren’t they?!

Can you tell I’m a proud mama, LOL?

Since it’s a 35-min drive from my house, plus parking and whatnot, my mom decided to book a room at the hotel attached to the recital hall. Plus there’s a lot of dead time between dances, and with a 5- and 3-year-old to wrangle, you can imagine the hassle, LOL.

Anyhow, after rehearsal, we checked into the hotel and then headed down to the car to get our luggage…

At least we tried to.

I swear we spent 30 flippin’ minutes trying to find our car in the parking garage but we couldn’t find our level. We finally had to ask a hotel employee where level 2 was, and ya know what? The middle elevator, which of course we were on, didn’t go down to level 2 parking. It went to 1 and 3…

Seriously, what the flip kind of designing is that, LOL?!

Anyhow, the recital starts in 20 mins. I guess I’d better go find my seat…

Later!

XOXOXO
~Brandi Evans

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Brandi Evans is a stay-at-home mom with a serious addiction—the compulsive need to tell sexy stories to whomever will listen! To learn more about her, visit her website at http://www.brandievansauthor.com.

3 Responses to “Okay, where did we leave the car?…”

  1. Karen C May 13, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    Oh, I think I’ve been to that hotel (or they are in more than one place)!! Not too fond of the “you can’t get there from here” places.

    Enjoy the recital!

  2. Beth Price May 13, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    She is absolutely gorgeous! Will there be video later?

  3. Nara May 16, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    Laufhing, finding the car is hars enough with out them hiding floors from you. She’s a cutie 🙂

Leave a Reply

