Whew! What a Week!

15 Apr

I don’t know about you, but I’ve had one hell of a week! Cram for Spanish test, start research project for psych class, virtual book tour for Lust, Lace & Lingerie…surviving storms. 😉

And all of this is my way of simply apologizing for being late with my post today. *bats eye lashes and gives sad puppy dog eyes* But enough of my graveling, LOL…

The week might have went by hard and fast (I do like it hard and fast, LOL) but most of it was good, especially the virtual book tour. (Thank you Goddess Fish Promotions!) I’ve guest blogged or have been interviewed on…

Monday:  Black Velvet Seductions Readers Blog
TuesdayAn Author’s Tale
WednesdayAdventure into Romance
ThursdayThe Forbidden Bookshelf
FridayParajunkee’s View

Check them out if you’ve got some extra time on your hands. I’m giving away a different prize at each one…winners will be announced tomorrow so time’s running out. *hint, hint…nudge, nudge* I talk about buying lingerie, sex, Twilight, sex and much more! I’ll leave you with a taste of Tuesday’s guest post…

10 Reasons Why Living in the South ROCKS

1.   Sweet tea.
2.   I don’t have to explain how far “yonder” is.
3.   Grits.
4.   I can use the word “fixin’” as a noun, verb or adjective.
5.   I’m surrounded by others who understand BBQ is NOT a condiment…it’s a state of mind.
6.   Cowboys (or cowgirls if that’s your thing).
7.   You can deep-fry anything, even butter.
8.   Front porches.
9.   I can pretty much wear the same clothes all year ‘round.
10.  I don’t have to explain or defend my accent!

Later!

XOXOXO
~Brandi Evans

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Brandi Evans is a stay-at-home mom with a serious addiction—the compulsive need to tell sexy stories to whomever will listen! To learn more about her, visit her website at www.brandievansauthor.com.

4 Responses to “Whew! What a Week!”

  1. Mary Preston April 15, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    Your life sounds busy but FULL. Which is how it should be. Enjoy!!

  2. Fallon April 15, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    Busy, busy woman! I have to fully agree with Sweet Tea and Grits on your list. I’d have to add Boiled Peanuts. Mmm, might have to get me some of those tomorrow.

  3. Nara April 15, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    I’m all for the sweet tea on the front porch, listening to tne whip-poor-wills tonight. Souns like you could use some front porch time

  4. Lauren Fraser April 17, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    Wow, you’ve been busy.

    I’m a little jealous you can wear the same clothes year round. LOL

Leave a Reply

