Freebie: Graphic Flasher Fiction

7 Apr

runawaycover

I love to experiment, especially when it comes to a less annoying and less boring way to do promo. This idea started with a little visual poetry thing I was putting together as a blog post for my author blog. It got me to thinking that it could be so much more. So I dug a little deeper and came up with a set of slides to make a little Facebook Flasher Fiction story that would play as an album in the slideshow thingy there. Then I added it to Flickr as a set that can play in the slideshow there. And since I had all the pieces to make a pdf, I dowloaded a trial version of CutePdf Pro and tried it out as a Graphic Flasher Fiction Book and dropped that version in my Box.net account.

So now we have it,Runaway Love, and three ways to tell a story. I love threesomes…er…I’m referring to the writing of them, of course. This story is not menage.

It’s short, a four-page quickie. It’s Illustrated :). Go read. Enjoy. It’s fine to give away the pdf but leave my credit and copyright info intact.

Read the Facebook Version

View as a slideshow at Flickr

Download the PDF

Let me know if you have trouble with any of the links.

2 Responses to “Freebie: Graphic Flasher Fiction”

  1. Marilyn Campbell April 7, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    Fantastic! Thanks Nara.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Freebie: Graphic Flasher Fiction (via ) « Nara Malone - April 7, 2011

    […] I love to experiment, especially when it comes to a less annoying and less boring way to do promo. This idea started with a little visual poetry thing I was putting together as a blog post for my author blog. It got me to thinking that it could be so much more. So I dug a little deeper and came up with a set of slides to make a little Facebook Flasher Fiction story that would play as an album in the slideshow thingy there. Then I added it to Flic … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

