Romantic Times Convention

29 Mar

Who’s going??

Me, me, me, me, me……..*grin*

This time next week I’ll be in LA and I’m dragging three other Aussie authors with me. I’m still recovering from last weekends Australian Romance Readers Convention, barely have my clothes washed and I’m packing the suitcase again! You probably won’t be surprised to discover I didn’t bother unpacking my toiletries, seemed pointless and I’m so tired from the weekend that I’m cutting corners wherever I can.

I love conferences because not only do I get to hang out with author buddies but I get to meet readers who I may or may not have met online. And while last week wasn’t on the scale of RT it was a nice warm up event for next week. One thing I did learn was that I’m hopeless at remembering to get my camera out and take pix. *sigh* Luckily I had Mr.C. with me and he finally dragged the camera out of my bag and took some pix of the awards dinner. (You can find those on my BLOG)

I’m taking part in the Ebook Expo on the Friday afternoon and I’ll be wandering around during the Book Fair on the Saturday. I’ll be carrying lots of goodies with me during the day so if you’re going come say hello. Oh, and don’t forget to have a pic taken with me. *grin* That’s one way for me to remember. I’ve got two sessions at Club RT, one with the Down Under Divas and another with International Heat so be sure to pop on in and enter your name for the great goody baskets both groups are giving away.

Us Aussie’s are planning to make up for living so far away from most of our writing friends so come find us. We’ll be the loud ones with the strange accents. *grin*

You can find out more about the Romantic Times Convention HERE!

And if you find me, mention the Passionate Reads blog for an extra special prize.

Rhian

6 Responses to “Romantic Times Convention”

  1. Marilyn Campbell March 29, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    Awwww, I was already feeling sad about not being able to go! Have a fab time Rhian!

  2. Sasha Devlin March 29, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    I hope you have a fab time Rhian! I couldn’t make it this year, but next year I hear it’s in my back yard and I’m *so* there. I’ll have to get pointers from you after you recover from the mayhem.

  3. Cat Grant March 29, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    Cool beans! Maybe I’ll see you there, Rhian! 🙂

  4. Lauren Fraser March 29, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    I’m a little jealous that I can’t go this year. Have an amazing time.

  5. Mary Preston March 29, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    So jealous. Maybe one day!!

  6. Kelly Thrash March 30, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    I will be there but there’s no way I’ll remember to mention the blog! lol 🙂 I’ll be finding you though!!

    KittyKelly

Leave a Reply

