You’re giving away a present on your birthday?

19 Mar

Why yes I am. It’s my birthday and I can if I want to. The unfortunate thing about today is that I also happen to have the flu. Ugh. Thank you universe for that wonderful gift. So yes, this post is short on content, but I’m giving something away so you forgive me, right?

I hate being sick especially Β on my birthday. Meh, I’ll live. Thirty six is not twenty one so there are no big celebratory events planned for this evening. No bar crawls for me, more like a hot bath with a good book, Thai takeout and an upteenth viewing of The Secretary. Exciting huh?

Like my fellow author Brandi, I’m also looking for good book suggestions. What better way to spend my birthday money?Β I read everything, but right now I have a craving for some good BDSM. Know of any? I’d also like to giveaway a $20 Amazon GC. All you have to do to enter is comment and leave me a book suggestion. That’s it. You have until midnight tonight. Be sure to leave me a valid email address so I have a way to contact you if you win. Thanks and good luck!

70 Responses to “You’re giving away a present on your birthday?”

  1. Mary Preston March 19, 2011 at 6:27 am #

    Have you read ‘Unseen Academicals’ by Terry Pratchett? It’s brilliant!! Bound to perk you up.

  2. Regina March 19, 2011 at 6:37 am #

    Happy Birthday! My favorite bdsm is by Joey W. Hill, Tymber Dalton, Cherise Sinclair. My favorite book is The Reluctant Dom. For more edgy books, though, I love Joey W. Hill. I also love Annabel Joseph, I’ve loved everything I could read by her.

    Hope you have a wonderful birthday!
    shiderly77@yahoo.com

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

      Annabel Joseph is one of my very favorite BDSM authors!

  3. Mary S. March 19, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    So sorry you’re feeling poorly on your birthday. Hopefully the other parts of the day are much better.

    Mary
    kilchurn@gmail.com

  4. Mary S. March 19, 2011 at 6:44 am #

    Duh, forgot the book suggestion! I think the Deviations series by Chris Owen and Jodi Payne is EXCELLENT and BDSM is not my favorite sub-genre.

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

      I haven’t read that series yet. It’s going on my TBR list for sure.

  5. JoAnna B March 19, 2011 at 6:45 am #

    Happy birthday! I hope you feel better soon!
    I like Joey W. Hill. The tales of the Shareem by Allyson James has some BDSM but I don’t believe all the books had it.

  6. Laura B March 19, 2011 at 7:06 am #

    Happy Birthday, sorry your sick, get better soon so you can celebrate. Book Recommendations Bound by Deception, Bound to Him and Bound Forever by Ava March.

    Laura
    laura_bradley1@yahoo.com

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

      I love Ava March.

  7. Amy S. March 19, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    Hope you get feeling better soon! Happy birthday! I just finished reading a good one. Roped and Ready by Marie Tuhart. Restrain Me by Alyssa Brooks and Larissa Lyons is also good.

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

      I haven’t read any of those yet. Thank you for the suggestions!

  8. Tami March 19, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    Holding the Cards by Joey W Hill was excellent, IMO.
    Taboo by Cheyenne McCray was *REALLY* hot- 4 short stories, each about a different brother into BDSM.
    Teaching Him a Lesson by Brit M was a sweet story, with just a touch of BDSM- new relationship, starting to play with BDSM.

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

      Great suggestions. I’ll have to check those out.

  9. Marilyn Campbell March 19, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    Happy Birthday! You must be, uh, what is it this year…30, 31? If you haven’t already read Nara Malone’s Dungeon Gourmet, do so. Another friend’s EC book of that genre is Desire’s Awakening by Gail DeYoung.

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

      *whispers* 36, but who’s counting?

      Dungeon Gourmet sounds really yummy. I’ll have to check that one out.

      • Marilyn Campbell March 19, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

        It’s by one of our Passionate Reads gals, Nara Malone (Cook Naked). You will adore Monsieur Bond!

  10. ladystyx March 19, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    Hmmm, sorry to hear about the Flu. Felicitations on your Natal Day. May the next year be health and happy.
    I must admit I have been getting some pretty Bad BDSM lately. I like to go Back to the Classics when I am Ill though. I like The Pearl. I know Victorian era stuff isn’t for everyone. Yet it covers all the Bases and ocasionally gives me a giggle as well.

    Ladystyx
    nobleladystyx at gmail dot com.

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

      I love the classics. My copy of Carrie’s Story is so worn LOL. I didn’t even think about the Victorian era stuff! Thanks Ladystyx!

  11. Margie H March 19, 2011 at 8:57 am #

    Happy Birthday! Tough having the flu – rest & plenty of fluids. As for book suggestions -as mentioned Cherise Sinclair’s Masters of the Shadowlands series is a great series. I would also suggest Sindra van Yssel’s Bondage Ranch series, Quilla Rain, Jennifer Cole, Brynn Paulins’s Taboo Wishes series, and J. W. McKenna’s My Pet.

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

      I have My Pet in my TBR pile. I’ll have to move it higher on the list. Thanks!

  12. s0nicfreak March 19, 2011 at 8:57 am #

    I suggest this book http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004QTOOLW

    seganaka@gmail.com

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

      I’m not even sure what to say about that LOL.

  13. Andrea I March 19, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    Happy Birthday! I hope you feel better soon. I’ve not read a of BDSM yet. I have purchased some of Cherise Sinclair’s and Annabel Joseph’s books.

  14. Todd Bush March 19, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    Reconstructing Meredith by Lauren Gallagher is the book you want. It’s just BDSM, it’s also a thriller! Highly recommend.

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

      I love BDSM thrillers. Topping From Below is the first that comes to mind. I’ll have to give Reconstructing Meredith a go. Thanks for the suggestion!

  15. Desiree Holt March 19, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    First of all, I love, love, LOVE Play Me. Read it twice. Can you please send Gabe Jackson to my house right now? I second whoever suggested Annabel Joseph (especially Deep in the Woods), Beyond Eden by Kele Moon, and anything in Joey Hill’s Nature of Desire series. She was my inspiration. And check out any of the stories in the EC 1-800-DOMHelp series.

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

      Play Me? I’ll have to look it up. And I so agree on Annabel Joseph and Kele Moon.

  16. Kelly Thrash March 19, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    HAppy Birthday!!! I hope you get to feeling better 😦 Eden Bradley has some awesome BDSM books (tons of them)! Lili Feisty has some amazing ones too.

    Kelly
    kittykelly28 @ hotmail.com

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

      I like Eden Bradley. I’ve yet to read Feisty, but I’ve heard good things.

  17. Dreama March 19, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    I’ll give you two…one isn’t true BDSM, but it has one heck of a dominant male, and that’s BIG Temptation by Robin Rotham. The second recommendation would be When in Rio by Delphine Dryden…very hot! These are two of my favorite books that I’ve re-read over and over again.
    Hope you feel better, and happy birhday!

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

      I’m putting them on my list, thanks!

  18. Linda B March 19, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    HI FALLON, SORRY YOU HAVE THE FLU, BUT HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    ONCE YOU GET OVER IT, GO TO THEVITAMINSHOPPE.COM AND ORDER BEE-ACTIVE. I’VE NOT HAD COLD/FLU SINCE 2000.

  19. Robbi Elaine Minden March 19, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    A book that I really liked & have read a couple of times is “Sweet Persuasion” by Maya Banks. I think you would really enjoy that!

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

      I’ve read that and I enjoyed Damon quite a bit!

  20. Cindy March 19, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    I hope you feel better soon Fallon! I can’t think of any good BDSM reads off of the top of my head, but I did read a great historical series. Raeliksen and Mac Liam by Renee Vincent. Breathtaking heroes in both books and guaranteed to shed a tear or two!

    cbandy10(at)hotmail(dot)com

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

      I haven’t read an historical in so long. I’ll have to pick one of those up. Thank you for the suggestion!

  21. Cindy H March 19, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    Well, being sick on your birthday is no fun…hopefully a good book will help perk you up! Unfortunately, I haven’t read any bdsm lately that is worthy of a recommendation. I will be looking over all the suggestions you get, and hopefully will find something for myself! (Yes, I’m greedy that way!)

    Cindy
    cjhessel@aol.com

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

      It’s okay, be greedy!

  22. Anne March 19, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    Happy Birthday! I still have a cold that started last Saturday. I don’t think I’ve ever used as many tissues in my life.

    I like Maya Bank’s books too (BDSM light w/ romance), but for a bit stronger BDSM content try something by Claire Thompson. She offers a variety of types and take her “If You Dare” section seriously. I won a copy of one of those and it was a bit much for me. There was no romance or love that I could detect, it was more torture.

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

      I recently read Obsession by Claire Thompson and I really enjoyed it. I admit, non-con is not for everyone and I don’t always like it, but this one hit a few of my buttons. Thanks!

  23. Jenni L. March 19, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    I hope you feel better! Stinks being sick on your birthday 😦

    I’ll give you the top ten–#6 is a list of the series by Maya Banks.

    The Reluctant Dom is my all-time fave BDSM book because of the emotions involved. But all the others are in no particular order–just as I recalled them πŸ™‚

    1. The Reluctant Dom (M/F/M and (M/F)(FAVE!!!!)
    2. Rough Canvas [Nature of Desire, Bk 6) by Joey W. Hill (M/M)
    2. The Ice Queen by Joey W. Hill(Nature of Desire, #1) by Joey W. Hill (M/F)
    3. Switch by Claire Thompson (M/M)
    4. Master of the Mountain (Mountain Masters Series #1)(M/F)
    5. The Dom’s Dungeon by Cherise Sinclair (M/F)
    6. Sweet Series b Maya Banks (Sweet Surrender, Sweet Persuasion, Sweet Seduction, Sweet Temptation)
    7. Comfort Object by Annabel Joseph (M/F)
    8. Sacred Secrets (Chronicles of Surrender, #1)by Roxy Harte (M/F)
    9. Uneven by Anah Crow (M/M–VERY INTENSE!!!!!)
    10. Natural Law (Nature of Desire, #2)by Joey W. Hill (M/F)

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

      Thanks for all those. I love, love, loved Comfort Object.

  24. Cat Grant March 19, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    Aw, crap! Being sick anytime sucks, but being sick on your birthday’s just plain WRONG!

    Shameless plug here: my new menage, ENTANGLED TRIO, is chock-full of BDSM! Just sayin.’ πŸ˜‰

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

      I’ve been looking at that one. And plug away, even shamelessly. There’s no shame here πŸ˜‰

  25. Char C. March 19, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Sorry You’re sick on your birthday.You might want to try a homeopathic flu remedy called Oscillococcinum.I use it whenever I get the flu.CVS did carry it,but it’s probably available at other drug stores .Barrie Abalard is one of my favorites.Her book Licked is about a cowboy who loves to spank.It’s a great read.

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

      Thanks Char. It’s been a while since I read a good cowboy story. I’ll check that out.

  26. Regina March 19, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    I wanted to add that you should try Gail Fualkner, too, if you haven’t all ready! Into His Keeping is really good! And there is one by Shiloh Walker I really liked, I think it was a short story in Chains.

    shiderly77@yahoo.com

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

      Haven’t read her yet. I’ll add it to my list. Thanks.

  27. Cathy M March 19, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    So sorry to hear that you are sick, Fallon. My birthday was last Monday, and though I didn’t get sick, I am defintitely in recovery mode. Those days of late nights filled with wine and song are waaay past, lol.

    Cherise Sinclair’s Shadowland series is my favorite. She gives me the perfect blend of submit and cherish, with stories that I love to re-read over and over again.

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

  28. Desiree Holt March 19, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    Okay. A little shameless self promotion here. My books, Trouble in Cowboy Boots and Rodeo Heat, have won Best BDSM Book of the Year two years in a row at The Romance Studio CAPA Awards. Just sayin’.

    • Fallon March 19, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

      Well then I’ll have to check those out. I read I Dare You and loved it. So hot. Thanks Desiree!

  29. Michelle B. March 19, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    Hello,

    That stinks to be sick for your birthday. If you haven’t tried Barbara Karmazin’s The Huntress then give it a try. I reread it periodically because it is a really great read.

    Michelle B. aka Koshkalady

  30. Debbie Workman March 19, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    Maya Banks “Sweet persuasion”

  31. Ashley S. March 19, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    Happy birthday! Mine’s on Monday =) I like Cherise Sinclair’s Masters of the Shadowlands series. Tymber Dalton’s The Reluctant Dom is a good one, it has a sad plot line.

  32. Sasha Devlin March 19, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    I’ve enjoyed Jennifer Leeland’s BDSM stories and these are short so you if your flu came with a case of the sleepies, these will be perfect.

    I’m also a huge Cherise Sinclair fan. I’ve enjoyed all of her stories, though my absolute fav is Breaking Free.

    Happy Birthday and certainly hope you feel better soon!

  33. Jeannene walker March 19, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Happy birthday Sasha love. Today is my sons birthday. I knew there was something special about you!! Courtney Milan’s Trial by Desire was am awesome read. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

  34. Diana (The Forbidden Bookshelf) March 19, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

    Happy Birthday, Fallon! I hope you’re feeling better soon. Have you read SAFEWORD: RAINBOW by Candace Blevins? It had some very hot S&M scenes, plus a love story too. πŸ™‚

  35. Kim Martinez March 19, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    My introduction to BDSM was The Marketplace (The Marketplace Series, 1) by Laura Antoniou ISBN-13: 9780964596047. Wow that was an eye opener. I had to read the whole series. Since then I’ve read Carrie’s Story, Safe Word & Maya Banks books. I have Topping from Below & Panic Snap on my TBR.

    • LINDA B March 19, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

      JUST FINISHING HOT, WICKED, AND WILD BY DESIREE HOLT. WHEW IS IT HAWT!!

  36. Jessica B. March 19, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    Happy Birthday! Ok, BDSM authors I would suggest include Madeline Oh, Domonique Adair, Reese Gabriel, Claire Thompson, Cherise Sinclair, some Jaid Black and some Lora Leigh, and there are so many more to choose from. I’m pretty sure you can find something from what everyone is suggesting.
    -Jessica

    • Jessica B. March 19, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

      How about Maverick’s Black Cat by Lena Matthews and Maggie Casper? That’s one that I enjoyed and wasn’t too deep into the BDSM and included online play.

      jessangil at gmail dot com

  37. Tamara M March 19, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    Happy Birthday, Fallon! So sorry you had to have the crud today of all days though, ughh:(

    I tend to prefer my BDSM of the “lite” variety that includes some romance and that all important HEA. Depends on my mood though, sometimes it feels good to step out of the comfort zone:) I’ve enjoyed Maya Banks’ Sweet series, Joey Hill’s Nature of Desire books and a few others already mentioned.

    I know it’s your birthday but I got the gift of some new authors to look for:) FEEL BETTER!

    Tamara, tlm012630@yahoo.com

  38. Jen B. March 19, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    I am so sorry you have the flu on your birthday 😦 I know others have already suggested Cherise Sinclair but that is the only author I could think of right away. Her books are very well written. jepeb@verizon.net

  39. Pamk March 19, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    hope your feeling better and had a very Happy Birthday. I don’t read much BDSM but I like Allyson James Shareem series and she has a new one out at EC.
    scrtsbpal at yahoo dot com

  40. Amy March 19, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    Happy birthday! Mine is March 23. Hope you feel better soon.

    Amy // artsyrockerchick at aim dot com

  41. Amy March 19, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    Crap…book suggestion. I don’t read BDSM, but how about Jodi Picoult’s newest book?

  42. Sheila March 19, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    Hope you feel better. Happy Birthday! Cara McKenna’s Willing Victim is good. Very intense. Holding the Cards by Joey W. Hill is another good one. Two damaged doms heal each other. Anything by Joey W. Hill is good.

    smg5775@yahoo.com

  43. Beth C. March 20, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    My fave BDSM is Joey W. Hill’s Nature of Desire series.
    And Cheyenne McCray has a series(Wonderland)at Ellora’s Cave that I really like too, although that is more D/s than BDSM.
    Heck, most of the BDSM books I currently have came from Ellora’s Cave.

    carolcobun(at)yahoo(dot)com

  44. retta l March 20, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    Happy birthday and I hope you feel better soon. I have love Tymber Dalton’s books. I have read most of them and have yet not cried reading them. She really puts a lot into the stories and you can feel the emotions of the characters. Cardinals Rule, is a good choice, but my favorite so far is a series “Love Slave for Two”. Good luck with finding the book for you.

Leave a Reply

