How about an Amazon giftcard to kick off Spring Break?

18 Mar

Hola, my lovelies!

Welcome to the 1st day of Spring Break 2011, at least for me. For the next week, no school, no therapy appointments for Kidlet1, no dance classes. Nothing. Just me, my computer and–ah hell, who am I fooling! With the kids home 24/7, this week’s gonna suck, LOL.

Between the girls being home every day and the DH working, I’ll be sooooo ready to go back to class come next week! But, if I’m lucky, with no homework looming or any revisions due back, I can get some guilt-free reading done. *crosses fingers*

Now, I just need to figure out what to read. Hmm…where can I get some good suggestions? I wonder…

How about from you? *grin*

What’s your favorite beach read? Leave your book suggestions in the comment section TODAY and you’ll be entered in a drawing to win a $15 Amazon gift card so you can get a beach book for yourself too. 🙂

XOXOXO
~Brandi Evans

p.s. Click HERE to see the book trailer for my upcoming EC release, Lust, Lace & Lingerie!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Brandi Evans is a stay-at-home mom with a serious addiction—the compulsive need to tell sexy stories to whomever will listen! To learn more about her, visit her website at www.brandievansauthor.com.

 

34 Responses to “How about an Amazon giftcard to kick off Spring Break?”

  1. Marilyn Campbell March 18, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    Just when I was getting used to being in mid-Texas, you had to post a pic of a Florida beach! Have some fun during this enforced break!

    • Brandi Evans March 18, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

      LOL. Sorry, Marilyn. It’s just wishful thinking on my part. I WISH I was going to Florida this Spring Break. 😉

  2. Regina March 18, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    Anything Laura Griffin or Karen Rose. I know most people like humor reads or fluff at the beach, but my favorites are authors I can sink my teeth into while everyone else has fun in the sand!

    • Brandi Evans March 18, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

      I do love a good romantic suspense! And Laura Griffin’s Tracer series looks good!

  3. JoAnna B March 18, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    I don’t have a specific type of book I like to read at the beach. I’ll pretty much read anything I have on hand. But a recent book I read that I loved is Touhed By An Alien by Gini Koch. Its the first book in the series. The second book Alien Tango kept the goodness going. The third book comes out in April and I can’t wait! Enjoy your spring break!

  4. jennifer mathis March 18, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    bad boys of summer anthology.
    meandi09@yahoo.com

  5. Cindy March 18, 2011 at 8:57 am #

    Hmm…I don’t think there is a specific type of book that I like to read at the beach. It’s usually whatever I’m in the mood for. Today is warm enough to fool me in to thinking I’m at the beach.

    • Brandi Evans March 18, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

      *grin* I know what you mean. I actually wore flipflops today. 😉

  6. Cathy M March 18, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    Hi Brandi,

    Great job on the trailer, and I love that title. As for beach reads, I go with the Stephanie Plum series. These stories always lighten my spirit and get me laughing.

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

    • Brandi Evans March 18, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

      I’ve heard some really good things about that series. Might have to finally break down and buy book one, LOL.

  7. Julie March 18, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    Can’t go wrong with some Rachel Gibson or Meg Cabot at the beach. 😀

    • KJ Reed March 18, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

      I love Rachel Gibson! She’s one of my favorites!

  8. s0nicfreak March 18, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    I have never read at the beach! As a kid I was too busy swimming, and as an adult I’m too busy making sure my kids don’t drown lol. But if I were going to I think I would read some YA fiction… maybe The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins or Stardust by Neil Gaiman

    • Brandi Evans March 18, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

      My brother has recently read The Hunger Games and loved it. He’s been on me to start.

  9. Mary Preston March 18, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    Anyone of Jane Porters’s ‘sheik’ books is perfect for beach reading.

  10. Sorcha Mowbray March 18, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    I’ll read anything at the beach, as long as it’s romance. LOL! I might try Strange Neighbors by Aslyn Chase or the rest of the books in the series.

    • Brandi Evans March 18, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

      Of course is has to be a romance, LOL. What other kind of books are there? *wink, wink*

  11. Linda B March 18, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    HEY BRANDI, YOU CAN’T GO WRONG WITH DESIREE HOLT. BONNIE ROSE LEIGH, OR BJ DANIELS

    • Brandi Evans March 18, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

      Yeah, Desiree Holt’s always a safe, sexy bet!

  12. snickerdoodle March 18, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    oh man, i wish i could go lay out at the beach now!

    i love anything fun and easy to read. or if i can’t find anything else, i grab Secretariat since it’s already been, um, baptized. :mrgreen:

    • Brandi Evans March 18, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

      I know the feelings. *le sigh* Maybe I’ll go to the lake over Spring Break because the beach is too far away.

  13. MichelleKCanada March 18, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    I just discovered Julie Garwood. I finished “The Bride” and then “The Wedding”. I just ordered for my Kindle “Honor’s Splendour”. I think her books are perfect for a nice relaxing beach read.

    • Regina March 18, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

      I love Julie Garwood! Her books are also perfect beach reads, heck, I’ll read in front of a roaring fire on a winter night, too! lol

    • Brandi Evans March 18, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

      Oh, Honor’s Splendour does sound good! Thanks for the rec!

  14. Sasha Devlin March 18, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    Some good recs here. Jasper Fforde’s book never fail to make me laugh. His Nursery Crime books (UF humorous mysteries) are a riot. I’d take these to the beach, definitely.

  15. Char C. March 18, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    Anything by Shelly Laurenston or Desiree Holt

  16. Ayla March 18, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    i don’t get to the beach as often as i like so i’ve never read a book there!!

  17. jeannene walker March 19, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    I am totally screwed. Not only are the kids home, the sheduled me overtime at work for the asses who took off this week. Sorry, bit bitter. Hope to get a little writing done.

  18. Debbie Workman March 19, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    There are so many but a light romance that is sure to make you smile ….. I would recommend something by Sandra Hill. Maybe something in the Jinx series.

  19. Jen B. March 19, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    I made the mistake of reading The Host by Stephanie Meyer at the beach one year and realized I needed to read something much more fun. So, this year I took a collection of viking romances like Sandra Hill and a couple of erotic romances like Lorelie James to keep me busy. A much better experience!

  20. Brandi Evans March 19, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Thanks to everyone who commented! You’ve given me some great recs. 🙂 But I guess the time has come. The winner of a $15 Amazon gift card is…

    *insert drum roll here*

    Snickerdoodle!

    I’ll be contacting you via email to get you your prize! And I apologize for the lateness of my reply. I’ve been gone ALL day and couldn’t figure out how to post from my phone, LOL. 😉

Leave a Reply

